Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Steamhammer - MK II
Steamhammer - MK II mp3 flac download

Steamhammer - MK II mp3 flac download

Prog Rock, Hard Rock
MP3 archive size:
1433 mb
FLAC archive size:
1759 mb
Other formats:

Mk II was the second album of the British blues-rock band Steamhammer. For this LP, drummer Michael Ruston was replaced by Mick Bradley (who would stay with the band through their final LP in 1972, "Speech"). Guitarist Martin Quittenton had also departed, to focus on songwriting (primarily with Rod Stewart) and sax and flute player Steve Jolliffe was added to the lineup (he would later join Tangerine Dream). Supposed to Be Free" (White). Johnny Carl Morton" (Jollife). Sunset Chase" (Pugh).

Steamhammer (aka Reflection) was the debut album issued in 1969 by the British blues-rock band Steamhammer. Steamhammer was chosen as legendary blues guitarist Freddy King's backing band whenever he toured England. The musicians in the band were Martin Quittenton (guitar), Kieran White (vocals, guitar, harmonica), Martin Pugh (guitar), Steve Davy (bass), and Michael Rushton (drums). The album includes classic blues numbers by .

Recorded Sound Studios, London, . Devised and Produced by Artists Musical Productions Ltd All songs published by EMI Songs Ltd, EMI Songs Musikverlag GmbH Co KG Made under license. Steamhammer are handled by Barry Taylor of Tony Hall Enterprises. Devised and produced by Artists Musical Productions Ltd. ℗ 1969.

The second version of the British combo Steamhammer released its first LP utilizing the talents of Steve Davy (bass), Martin Pugh (guitars), and Kieran White (ica/Jew's harp) from the original band as well as new recruits Steve Jolliffe (ichord/vocals) and Mick Bradley (drums). While this version of the band would not remain past this album, its unique fusion would arguably peak on Mountains (1970), the follow-up to MK II (1969). There are definite shapes of things to come throughout this effort, thanks to the aggressive interaction of the new recruits. They immediately step up to the plate, providing a variety of interesting melodic and instrumental textures.

Band Name Steamhammer. Album Name MK II. Type Album. Released date November 1969. Members owning this album1. 1. Supposed to Be Free. 2. Johnny Carl Morton.

Not to be confused with MK II (Masterplan album). 1969 studio album by SteamhammerMk IIStudio album by ovember 1969Recorde. 1969 studio album by Steamhammer. Mk II. Studio album by. Steamhammer.

Features Song Lyrics for Steamhammer's MK II album. Steamhammer - MK II Album Lyrics. Turn Around Lyrics. Steamhammer Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Steamhammer Lyrics. Junior's Wailing (Remastered). Passing Through (Remastered). Studio album by Steamhammer. Steamhammer was the debut album issued in 1969 by the British blues-rock band Steamhammer. The musicians in the band were Martin Quittenton, Kieran White (vocal. mage: Steamhammer Reflection album cover. MK II (Masterplan album). MK II is the third album by the German power metal band Masterplan, so called because it features a new band line-up due to the departure of singer Jørn Lande and drummer Uli Kusch.


1 Supposed To Be Free 6:01
2 Johnny Carl Morton 4:41
3 Sunset Chase 1:39
4 Contemporary Chick Con Song 4:53
5 Turn Around 3:38
6 6/8 For Amiran 3:01
7 Passing Through 5:18
8 Down Along The Grove 0:41
9 Another Travelling Tune 16:34
10 Fran And Dee Take A Ride 3:12
Bonus Tracks
11 Junior's Wailing (Single Version) (Single A Side) 3:17
12 Windmill (Single B Side) 4:29
13 Autumn Song (Single A Side) 4:03
14 Blues For Passing People (Single B Side) 6:22

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Recorded Sound Studios
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – CBS Records
  • Copyright (c) – Repertoire Records


  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Alto Flute, Flute [Soprano], Harpsichord, Violin – Steve Jolliffe
  • Bass Guitar – Steve Davy
  • Drums, Congas, Percussion – Mick Bradley
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Martin Pugh
  • Engineer [Engineers] – Mike Bobak, Paul Tregurtha
  • Executive-Producer [Executive Producers] – Andrew Cameron Miller, John Hawkins
  • Lead Vocals, Acoustic Guitar [Acoustic Guitars], Harmonica, Jew's Harp [Jude's Harp] – Kieran White
  • Liner Notes [London, England, March 2006] – Chris Welch
  • Liner Notes [Taken From The Original LP] – Davy Graham
  • Photography By – Keith Neil
  • Producer [Devised And Produced By] – Artists Musical Productions
  • Producer [Produced By] – Fritz ("As It Comes") Fryer*
  • Sleeve [Album Sleeve By] – Optima Design


This is the unofficial replica of the German release Steamhammer - MK II.
Issued in a jewel case with transparent tray and 8-page booklet.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 009910 508121 >
  • Label Code: LC 08065
  • Matrix / Runout: A010075509-0101 14
  • Mastering SID Code: ifpi LP7612
  • Mould SID Code: none

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
S 63694 Steamhammer MK II ‎(LP, Album) CBS S 63694 UK 1969
AK 243 Steamhammer MK II ‎(CD, Album, RE, Car) Akarma AK 243 Italy 2003
BLPS 19049 Steamhammer Steamhammer II ‎(LP, Album, RE) Bellaphon BLPS 19049 Germany 1971
ASF 1499 Steamhammer MK. II ‎(LP) CBS ASF 1499 South Africa 1969
BN 26552 Steamhammer Steamhammer ‎(LP, Album) Epic BN 26552 US 1969