Rozzo - FusionRozzo - Fusion Karin T. - Lady BlueKarin T. - Lady Blue Semi.Official - The Anti-AlbumSemi.Official - The Anti-Album Tiny Tip And The Tip Tops - MatrimonyTiny Tip And The Tip Tops - Matrimony Boris Pfeiffer  - Die Drei ??? Kids 32 - Die GruselfalleBoris Pfeiffer - Die Drei ??? Kids 32 - Die Gruselfalle Matt John - The KeysMatt John - The Keys Hardfloor - P.E.L.F.Hardfloor - P.E.L.F. Lucifer's Fall - Lucifer's FallLucifer's Fall - Lucifer's Fall
» » Metronomy - The English Riviera
Metronomy - The English Riviera mp3 flac download

Metronomy - The English Riviera mp3 flac download

The English Riviera
Leftfield, Pop Rock
MP3 archive size:
1639 mb
FLAC archive size:
1550 mb
Other formats:

The English Riviera is the third studio album by English synthpop band Metronomy, released in the United Kingdom on 8 April 2011 by Because Music. Following the release of their last album Nights Out in 2008, original member Gabriel Stebbing left the band - from this album, Olugbenga Adelekan had joined on bass and Anna Prior had joined on drums. However, Stebbing recorded the bass parts on the album prior to his departure. The album was nominated for the 2011 Mercury Prize.

Devonshire, England's Metronomy have traveled an impressive stylistic distance in the short span of three albums. As you'd imagine given that description, The English Riviera is an extremely listenable album, starting with "We Broke Free", an exquisite, low-slung slice of 70s studio rock redolent of Boz Scaggs and the Dan. That seductively contented vibe pervades much of the record, including "She Wants", "Loving Arm", and the waltzing "Trouble".

Listen free to Metronomy – The English Riviera (The English Riviera, We Broke Free and more). 3rd Album Discover more music, concerts, videos, and pictures with the largest catalogue online at Last. Так как языком твоего браузера является русский, мы предполагаем, что ты будешь использовать русский интерфейс. Однако ты также можешь выбрать другой язык. A new version of Last. Overview (current section).

Previously a nu-rave trio in the mould of Klaxons, Metronomy, the brainchild of Joseph Mount, have changed tack for their third studio album, The English Riviera, following the departure of original member Gabriel Stebbing three years earlier

LP (12" album, 33 rpm), Import. Metronomy Format: Vinyl. Only 1 left in stock (more on the way). Only 5 left in stock (more on the way).

Metronomy's third album, "The English Riviera" (released April 11), brings a change of direction for Joseph Mount and his (now) four piece band. Its title, referencing a marketing campaign from the late 80s promoting Devon's tourism industry, is key here. Mount, reportedly, imagining a genre of music specific to the Devon coast, as his inspiration

The band's album The English Riviera, which went into the charts at number 28 on its release, is a homage to all things Torbay. Image caption Metronomy's front man Joseph Mount (top left) grew up in Totnes. We've obviously already got families and older people coming here. Metronomy are quite a middle class band and it would be great to have that market. We're hoping that this is the start of something big for us.

The English Riviera has a much more laid-back vibe compared to Metronomy's last album Nights Out. It would be wrong to see no connection, asThe English Riviera has a much more laid-back vibe compared to Metronomy's last album Nights Out. It would be wrong to see no connection, as The English Riviera still has an emphasis on Synths, but the feeling is different. I wouldn't have been happy to see Metronomy revisit the same sound and am glad to see him, the band so comfortable in a sonic direction that is new to them. However, I still ever so slightly preferred their last album.

Metronomy ‎– The English Riviera. Label: Because Music ‎– BEC5772817. Country: UK & Europe. Released: 11 Apr 2011. Refreshing and surprising. The best album of 2011: A must-have!! Reply Notify me Helpful. Marketplace 0 40 For Sale from €. 1.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 The English Riviera
Violin – Harriet Wheeler
2 We Broke Free
Bass Guitar – Gabriel StebbingVocals, Drums, Guitar, Synthesizer [Juno 60] – Joseph Mount
3 Everything Goes My Way
Bass Guitar, Handclaps – Gabriel StebbingGuitar, Saxophone, Handclaps – Oscar CashVocals – Roxanne CliffordVocals, Drums, Percussion, Handclaps – Joseph Mount
4 The Look
Bass Guitar – Gabriel StebbingHandclaps – Ash WorkmanSynthesizer [Siel Orchestra], Handclaps – Oscar CashVocals, Drums, Percussion, Guitar, Synthesizer [Juno 60, Mini Moog, Moog Source] – Joseph Mount
5 She Wants
Backing Vocals – Anna PriorBass Guitar – Gabriel StebbingSynthesizer [Juno 60] – Oscar CashVocals, Drums, Percussion, Guitar, Synthesizer [Solina String Ensemble] – Joseph Mount
6 Trouble
Vocals – Marion CassanVocals, Drums, Percussion, Bass, Guitar, Talkbox, Synthesizer [Wurlitzer 200a, Yamaha Cs80] – Joseph Mount
7 The Bay
Saxophone – Oscar CashVocals, Drums, Percussion, Congas, Guitar, Bass Guitar, Synthesizer [Mini Moog, Edp Wasp] – Joseph Mount
8 Loving Arm
Vocals, Percussion, Synthesizer [Moog Modular, Moog Source] – Joseph Mount
9 Corinne
Bass Guitar, Handclaps – Gbenga Adelakan*Drums, Vocals, Handclaps – Anna PriorGuitar [Guitar Solo] – Gabriel StebbingSynthesizer [Juno 60], Handclaps – Oscar CashVocals, Guitar, Percussion – Joseph Mount
10 Some Written
Bass Guitar – Gabriel StebbingVocals [Uncredited], Drums, Percussion, Synthesizer [Wurlitzer 200a, Yamaha Cs50. Moog Source] – Joseph Mount
11 Love Underlined
Backing Vocals – Nicole ElizabethDrums – Anna PriorVocals [Uncredited], Percussion, Clavichord [Clavinet], Synthesizer [Yamaha Cs2x] – Joseph Mount
Bonus Tracks For Japan
12 The Look (Fred Falke Remix)
Remix – Fred Falke
13 The Look (Moonlight Matters Remix)
Remix – Moonlight Matters

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Because Music
  • Copyright (c) – Because Music
  • Licensed To – Warner Music International
  • Manufactured By – Warner Music Japan Inc.
  • Distributed By – Warner Music Japan Inc.


  • A&R – Jane Third
  • Arranged By, Art Direction, Composed By, Producer – Joseph Mount
  • Design, Layout – Aaron Larney
  • Engineer [Assistant] – Jamie Bell , Jedidiah Allcock, Julien Noudin*
  • Engineer, Mixed By – Ash Workman
  • Illustration [Cover Image] – John Gorham
  • Management – Stephen Bass
  • Mastered By – Nilesh*
  • Photography By – Grégoire Alexandre


Released in jewel case with a colour booklet with credits & lyrics and it also contains a B&W 2nd booklet with information in japanese & japanese translation of the lyrics.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4943674105878

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
BEC5772817 Metronomy The English Riviera ‎(CD, Album) Because Music BEC5772817 UK & Europe 2011
BEC5772894 Metronomy The English Riviera ‎(LP, Album) Because Music BEC5772894 Europe 2011
2564672895 Metronomy The English Riviera ‎(CD, Album) Because Music 2564672895 Australia 2011
82564672895 Metronomy The English Riviera ‎(CD, Album) Because Music 82564672895 Europe 2011
82564672895 Metronomy The English Riviera ‎(CD, Album) Because Music 82564672895 Argentina 2011