Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » The The - Dusk
The The - Dusk mp3 flac download

The The - Dusk mp3 flac download

Alternative Rock
MP3 archive size:
1915 mb
FLAC archive size:
1897 mb
Other formats:

Dusk is the fourth studio album by The The, recorded in 1992 and released by Sony Records in January 1993. The album peaked at in the UK, and at in America. In 2002 the album was reissued in remastered form on CD. Tracks written by Matt Johnson. True Happiness This Way Lies" – 3:10. Love Is Stronger than Death" – 4:38. Dogs of Lust" – 3:09. This Is the Night" – 3:50. Slow Emotion Replay" – 3:55. Helpline Operator" – 4:48. Sodium Light Baby" – 3:45. Lung Shadows" – 4:34.

In the NME, Terry Staunton gave the record an 8 out of 10, writing, "It can be a struggle at first, as Johnson never lets up from his blacker-than-black world-view, but 'Dusk' is a rich and hugely rewarding experience which draws you to its cold bosom again and again. In Melody Maker David Bennun observed that it was "a. remarkably straightforward album" for Johnson and wrote, "Like Nick Cave, Johnson protects himself from the ridicule he invites with bombastic self-caricature. Dusk" needs time to grow; it deserves it. But while it takes it, the Dogs of Lust are closing in, howling with mirth. Matt Johnson – vocals, guitar, keyboards.

jpg is being used on this article. Following several discussions in past years, these subpages are now deprecated.

As the follow-up to the much acclaimed Mind Bomb LP, The The's sixth studio effort, Dusk, found Matt Johnson (and his varying crew of marauders) carving one of his most accomplished products to date. Dusk leaves behind the infected dance beats that served as the framework for many of his previous albums and replaces them with steamy acoustic-based rhythms that shimmer with red-orange warmth, while the guitar work of Johnny Marr adds a touch of otherworldliness, without which the record would have been left to stand alone on its strange blend of honky tonk gospel. In the end, he points out (with an under-the-radar approach) that the songs and the major concept of the album are not so much rooted in the joy of love, but in the approaching darkness of loneliness and seclusion just around the corner.

After the Dusk, Vol. 2. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве. After the Dusk, Vol. Исполнитель: Various artists. Чтобы добавлять треки в плейлисты, нужно авторизоваться.

Band Name The The. Album Name Dusk.

The album title ‘Dusk’ could quite easily have been replaced with ‘Lust’ for this is a work practically dripping with illicit passions and sexual loathing. The album kicks off with Johnson’s most direct attempt at trying to distil the very essence of what he believes lies at the crux of the human condition, preaching ‘the only true freedom is freedom from the heart’s desires’. He’s convinced we are slaves to what we desire from cradle to grave and whenever we get what we want we simply turn our attention to a new set of obsessions ad infinitum.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 True Happiness This Way Lies
Acoustic Guitar, Vocals – Matt Johnson
2 Love Is Stronger Than Death
Acoustic Guitar, Melodica [Treated], Vocals – Matt JohnsonBass Guitar – James EllerDrums – Dave Palmer*Harmonica – Johnny MarrOrgan [Hammond] – D.C. Collard*
3 Dogs Of Lust
Bass Guitar – James EllerDrums – Vinnie ColaiutaGuitar, Harmonica – Johnny MarrGuitar, Vocals – Matt Johnson
4 This Is The Night
Bass Guitar [Upright] – Danny ThompsonDrums – Bruce SmithGuitar – Johnny MarrPiano [Honky Tonk], Organ [Hammond] – D.C. Collard*Vocals – Matt Johnson
5 Slow Emotion Replay
Acoustic Guitar, Guitar, Tambourine, Vocals – Matt JohnsonBass Guitar – James EllerDrums – Dave Palmer*Guitar, Harmonica, Backing Vocals – Johnny Marr
6 Helpline Operator
Bass Guitar – James EllerDrums – Bruce SmithGuitar [Baritone] – Johnny MarrGuitar, Strings, Organ [Hammond], Vocals – Matt JohnsonTrumpet – John Thirkle*
7 Sodium Light Baby
Bass Guitar – James EllerDrums – David PalmerGuitar – Johnny MarrGuitar, Vocals – Matt JohnsonOrgan [Hammond] – D.C. Collard*
8 Lung Shadows
Arranged By [Brass], Piano [Acoustic] – D.C. Collard*Bass Guitar – James EllerElectric Piano [Fender Rhodes], Harmonica, Tape, Vocals – Matt JohnsonFlugelhorn, French Horn – David Lawrence Guitar, Guitar [Baritone] – Johnny MarrTrombone – Ashley SlaterTrumpet – Chris BatchelorVoice [Female] – Unknown Artist
9 Bluer Than Midnight
Drums – Vinnie ColaiutaPiano [Acoustic] – D.C. Collard*Trumpet – Guy BarkerVocals – Matt Johnson
10 Lonely Planet
Backing Vocals [Chorus] – Paul Webb, Zeke ManyikaBass Guitar – James EllerDrums – Dave Palmer*Guitar, Acoustic Guitar – Johnny MarrGuitar, Acoustic Guitar, Strings, Vocals – Matt JohnsonPiano [Acoustic] – D.C. Collard*

Companies, etc.

  • Record Company – Epic Records International
  • Manufactured By – Sony Music Entertainment (Japan) Inc.


  • Compiled By, Edited By – Steve Shin
  • Coordinator [Production Co-ordination] – Nina Sebastian
  • Engineer [Additional Mixing, Mixing Assistant] – Marc 'Boy' Williams*
  • Engineer [Additional Mixing] – Martin 'Max' Hayes*
  • Engineer [Recording Assistant] – Richard 'Noz' Norris*
  • Engineer, Recorded By, Mixed By, Producer – Bruce Lampcov
  • Liner Notes – 高橋健太郎*
  • Mastered By – Howie Weinberg
  • Music By, Producer, Words By – Matt Johnson
  • Photography By [Eller, Collard & Palmer] – Todd
  • Photography By [Johnson & Marr] – Mitch Ikedo*
  • Sleeve – Andy Johnson


Made in Japan. Comes with Japanese Obi, Inserts and promotional stamps.
Different cover that no-promo release.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 4 547366 006636

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
472468 1 The The Dusk ‎(LP, Album) Epic 472468 1 UK 1993
472468 2 The The Dusk ‎(CD, Album, Ltd) Epic 472468 2 UK & Europe 1992
472468 2 The The Dusk ‎(CD, Album) Epic 472468 2 Australia 1992
472468 4, EPC 472468 4, 01-472468-30 The The Dusk ‎(Cass, Album) Epic, Epic, Epic 472468 4, EPC 472468 4, 01-472468-30 UK 1993
472468 2, 01-4724682-10 The The Dusk ‎(CD, Album) Epic, Epic 472468 2, 01-4724682-10 UK 1993