Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » John Zorn - Moonchild (Songs Without Words)
John Zorn - Moonchild (Songs Without Words) mp3 flac download

John Zorn - Moonchild (Songs Without Words) mp3 flac download

Moonchild (Songs Without Words)
Free Jazz, Experimental, Sludge Metal, Noise, Tribal
MP3 archive size:
1143 mb
FLAC archive size:
1428 mb
Other formats:

The Crucible is an album by John Zorn. It is the fourth album to feature the "Moonchild Trio" of Mike Patton, Joey Baron and Trevor Dunn, following Moonchild: Songs Without Words (2005), Astronome (2006) and Six Litanies for Heliogabalus (2007). It also features Marc Ribot on guitar and Zorn on alto saxophone.

Moonchild (Songs Without Words). By: John Zorn (2006, Jazz). More albums from John Zorn: Filmworks 1986-1990 by John Zorn. More News For Lulu by John Zorn. News For Lulu by John Zorn. Contemporary Country, The Late ’70s, Pure Gold by John Zorn. Naked City by John Zorn. Yankees by John Zorn. Deadly Weapons by John Zorn. View all albums . Moonchild (Songs Without Words).

all'ascolto di Songs Without Words, il caso del trio Moonchild, nel quale Zorn funge solo da compositore, arrangiatore e direttore, lasciando a un trio di matrice noise composto da Mike Patton alla voce, Trevor Dunn al basso e Joey Baron alla batteria il compito di "incarnare" queste sua "canzoni". Equinox; 08. Moonchild; 09. Le Part Maudit; 10. The Summoning; 11. Sorceress.

He incorporates diverse styles in his compositions which he identifies as avant-garde or experimental. Zorn was described by Down Beat as "one of our most important composers". Songs Without Words (Lieder ohne Worte) is a series of short lyrical piano pieces by the Romantic composer Felix Mendelssohn, written between 1829 and 1845. Composition and reception. The eight volumes of Songs Without Words, each consisting of six "songs" (Lieder), were written at various points throughout Mendelssohn's life, and were published separately.

Moonchild: Songs Without Words (2006). Six Litanies for Heliogabalus (2007) При участии Джона Зона, Джейми Сафта и Икуэ Мори. Deadly Weapons (by Steve Beresford, John Zorn, Toni Marshall & David Toop, 1986). Voodoo (by the Sonny Clark Memorial Quartet - Zorn, Wayne Horvitz, Bobby Previte and Ray Drummond, 1986). News for LuluNews for Lulu (by John Zorn, Bill Frisell & George Lewis, 1988). More News for Lulu (by John Zorn, Bill Frisell & George Lewis, 1992). The Art of Memory (by John Zorn & Fred Frith, 1994 - reissued in 1999).

Moonchild: Songs Without Words is a avant-garde metal music album recording by JOHN ZORN released in 2006 on CD, LP/Vinyl and/or cassette.

This album At A Glance. Moonchild: Songs Without Words by John Zorn (2006) Release date: 2006-04-18 Overall rank: 26,493rd. Accolades: Top albums of 2006 (729th). Top albums of the 2000s (6,737th). Best albums of all time (26,493rd). Moonchild: Songs Without Words track list.

It's pointless to write an introduction about composer John Zorn, his massive work speaks for irself (and there's no lifetime enough for that!). Nevertheless, Moonchild is one of many Zorn projects, that came to life in 2005. Formed by a trio of very talented musicians, Mike Patton on vox, Trevor Dunn on bass, and Joey Baron on drums, this project focus on the premise of playing "songs without words", as Zorn puts it. By 2006, this record also is his way back to hardcore music, after disbanding Naked City in 1993.

Moonchild: Songs Without Words is a 2006 album by John Zorn featuring performances by Joey Baron, Mike Patton, and Trevor Dunn (sometimes referred to as the "Moonchild Trio"). It was inspired in part by Aleister Crowley, who wrote the novel Moonchild, Antonin Artaud, and Edgard Varèse Track listing.


Hellfire 4:07
Ghosts Of Thelema 4:32
Abraxas 3:13
Possession 5:21
Caligula 1:47
616 5:20
Equinox 4:07
Moonchild 6:51
Le Part Maudit 2:49
The Summoning 2:30
Sorceress 4:37


Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
TZ 7357 John Zorn Moonchild (Songs Without Words) ‎(CD, Album) Tzadik TZ 7357 US 2006
none John Zorn Moonchild ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Not On Label none Russia Unknown