Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Cloud Nothings - Life Without Sound
Cloud Nothings - Life Without Sound mp3 flac download

Cloud Nothings - Life Without Sound mp3 flac download

Life Without Sound
Alternative Rock, Indie Rock, Lo-Fi
MP3 archive size:
1301 mb
FLAC archive size:
1338 mb
Other formats:

With every album, Cloud Nothings have bailed on their past and re-shaped themselves into something more vital. The narrator of Life Without Sound has a lot of this kind of stuff in his back pocket-poetry about isolation, desperation, self-evaluation, and trying to find a place in the world. The drama is rich, so when the lyrics temporarily fall away and the sound suddenly becomes massive, the payoff feels huge.

Cloud Nothings' album Life Without Sound was released on January 27, 2017. This was followed by Last Building Burning, released on October 19, 2018. Cloud Nothings (2011). Attack on Memory (2012–2013). Here And Nowhere Else and No Life for Me (2014–2015). Life Without Sound (2016–2017). Last Building Burning (2018-present).

On Life Without Sound, he’s comparatively cryptic in some places: Saw darkened rings with a few bright highlights, he bellows on Darkened Rings. Elsewhere, he shows hope and desire, like on the jubilant, thrumming Modern Act, which hums along at a full, crystalline, Cure-like pulse, or the melodic catharsis of Enter Entirely, maybe the record’s strongest track, paired with the searing trademark Baldi proclamation: We’re moving on, but I still feel it/ You’re just a light in me now. The record’s second half forwards the more unhinged, volatile character we’ve come to expect from Cloud.

Modern Act" is taken from Cloud Nothings' forthcoming album "Life Without Sound. Out January 27th, 2017 on Carpark Records. it/withoutsound carpark Wichita Recordings (UK) - smarturl. I want a life, that’s all I need lately. I am alive but all alone. Calling on the light, forgiving, see to all and then waiting on the old, expiring force to go and end.

Band Name Cloud Nothings. Album Name Life Without Sound. Released date 27 January 2017. Labels Wichita Recordings Carpark Records. Music StylePost-punk. Members owning this album0. 1. Up to the Surface.

Okay, Cloud Nothings. I made it this far and you finally gave me something catchy. Radio-ready album highlight for sure. Hopefully already playing on an indierock station near you. 7. Sight Unseen (3:58). I am directly calling you out, Cloud Nothings. You came up with the title, and then wrote the lyrics. Just straight up pulled it out of nowhere, and went, okay, how do we booster shot this to life? 8. Strange Year (3:27).

Album · 2017 · 9 Songs. It’s clear from the glittering guitar shrapnel of Life Without Sound’s opening minute that this is a different Cloud Nothings. Where the band’s last two albums were blasts of coiled anger, here they circle back to a tempered and polished take on their early optimism, trading the harshest sides of Attack on Memory and Here and Nowhere Else for Weezer-like pop ( Internal World ) and romantic jangle ( Modern Act ). The edges remain, but they’re a little softer now-and brighter, too. Life Without Sound Cloud Nothings.

Life Without Sound' es una muestra de energía contundente, atrapante y concluyente. Se les espera que su siguiente paso signifique el reconocimiento internacional. Enjoyed it a lot more the second time around. By no means is this even close to Cloud Nothings' best record, but it certainly is an enjoyable album. The songwriting from Baldi is not as good as Attack on Memory. The guitars don't go as hard as Here and Nowhere Else. What CN manage to do on this album is produce an utterly different sound than any of their previous record. Perhaps it is maturity; perhaps it is just an album to appease the desperate listeners who just want more music.


A1 Up To The Surface
A2 Things Are Right With You
A3 Internal World
A4 Darkened Rings
A5 Enter Entirely
B1 Modern Act
B2 Sight Unseen
B3 Strange Year
B4 Realize My Fate

Companies, etc.

  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-98651
  • Pressed By – Rainbo Records – S-98652
  • Lacquer Cut At – Sterling Sound


  • Lacquer Cut By – RJ*

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 677517011517
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A [etched]): S-98651 CPK1-70115A RJ OTIS SHREDDING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B [etched]): S-98652 CPK1-70115B RJ
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A & B [stamped]): STERLING

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
CAK115 Cloud Nothings Life Without Sound ‎(CD) Carpark Records CAK115 US 2017
CAK115 Cloud Nothings Life Without Sound ‎(CD, Promo) Carpark Records CAK115 US 2017
CPK1-70115 Cloud Nothings Life Without Sound ‎(LP, TP) Carpark Records CPK1-70115 US 2017
WEBB505CDP Cloud Nothings Life Without Sound ‎(CDr, Album, Copy Prot., Num, Promo) Wichita WEBB505CDP UK & Europe 2016
WEBB505CDL Cloud Nothings Life Without Sound ‎(CD, Album) Wichita WEBB505CDL Europe 2017

  • The first couple tracks are pretty noisy even after an RCM cleaning, anyone else?

  • I got green ltd and noticed the same thing, first track was kinda off. Wasn't sure if it's because of my beat up needle or record itself.

  • I agree completely. After the first listen, I gave it a good cleaning & a de-stat with a Milty and I still have a lot of surface noise... good record though.