Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Partisans - Sourpuss
Partisans - Sourpuss mp3 flac download

Partisans - Sourpuss mp3 flac download

Jazz-Rock, Contemporary Jazz
MP3 archive size:
1691 mb
FLAC archive size:
1398 mb
Other formats:

Label: Babel Released: 2000 Views: 1,196. Start your music shopping from All About Jazz and you'll support us in the process. Learn how. About Partisans. Partisans: Blowing a Storm in Cyberspace. By Proxy by Chris May. Max by Chris May.

Complete your Partisans record collection. Discover Partisans's full discography. Profile: British jazz quartet. Members: Gene Calderazzo, Julian Siegel, Phil Robson, Thad Kelly.

2) Partisans are a Modern Jazz band from London comprising of Phil Robson - Guitars Julian Siegel - Saxophones + Bass Clarinet Thaddeus Kelly - Bass Gene Calderazzo - Drums Official Site. 3) Partisans are a Ottawa-based indie band comprising of Chase Patterson - Bass Guitar and Backup Vocals Mitch Labrosse - Lead Guitar and Vocals Nick Evans - Drums and Backup Vocals.

The Partisans are a punk rock band formed in Bridgend, in South Wales in early 1978, when all four members were in their early teens. They continued until 1984, having several hits on the UK Indie Chart. The band re-formed in the late 1990s. The band formed in early 1978, with an original line-up of Phil Stanton (vocals), Rob "Spike" Harrington (guitar and vocals), Andy Lealand (guitar), Mark "Shark" Harris (drums), and Mark "Savage" Parsons (bass guitar).

Labels No Future Records. Music StylePunk-Rock. Members owning this album1. 8. I Don't Give A Fuck. 9. Mindless Violence. Other productions from The Partisans.

The album opens with a brief snatch of Bird's ", which metamorphoses into Siegel's own "Max". It's an extremely tight unison rush, showering solos over a tensed funk bounce. Robson has picked up a few deranged effects-box tricks from US guitarist Wayne Krantz, with whom the foursome collaborated in 2003. The quartet have very active minds, packing much information into each number, but by the third one in, they recline and yawn for "Partisans which was written by Krantz.

I obtained this album after seeing the Partisans, and have since become a convinced fan. This is a wonderful album which contains a huge variety of material in the many styles of contemporary jazz they can play in. What is most impressive for me is the way the album combines so many different moods; yet everything they do is utterly convincing. These guys are four incredibly talented musicians who are a long way from getting the recognition they deserve. Their first album "Sourpuss" was pretty good - this is even better.

3 Partisans products found. Partisans : Sourpuss. In stock, shipping immediately.


1 Sourpuss (Part 1 & 2) 7:56
2 The Missing Link 8:32
3 S.G. 6:54
4 Trap Lines 5:24
5 Nit De Nit (Problems With Language) 6:08
6 Passacaglia 6:18
7 Pearly Gates 6:24
8 Anniversary 3:31
9 Visiting Trumpton 6:34


  • Bass – Thaddeus Kelly*
  • Design [Cover], Artwork By, Photography By – Gee Vaucher
  • Drums, Percussion – Gene Calderazzo
  • Guitar – Phil Robson
  • Mixed By – Steve Argüelles
  • Recorded By – Jon Mallison
  • Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone, Clarinet, Bass Clarinet, Percussion – Julian Siegel
  • Written-By – Siegel* (tracks: 2, 3, 6, 8), Robson* (tracks: 1, 4, 5, 7, 9)

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode (On sticker): 5028159020293