Lotte Lehmann - Lotte Lehmann Sings Lieder, Vol. 1Lotte Lehmann - Lotte Lehmann Sings Lieder, Vol. 1 Various - Mixed Nuts Music From The Motion PictureVarious - Mixed Nuts Music From The Motion Picture Room 302 - In This WorldRoom 302 - In This World First House - CantilenaFirst House - Cantilena Telly Savalas - IfTelly Savalas - If The Epitome Of Sound - You Don't Love MeThe Epitome Of Sound - You Don't Love Me Visionaries - If You Can't Say Love / DomakesaythinkVisionaries - If You Can't Say Love / Domakesaythink Mahalia Jackson - The Newport Jazz Festival 1958 - Sunday At NewportMahalia Jackson - The Newport Jazz Festival 1958 - Sunday At Newport
» » Matt Pond PA - Starting
Matt Pond PA - Starting mp3 flac download

Matt Pond PA - Starting mp3 flac download

Indie Rock
MP3 archive size:
1480 mb
FLAC archive size:
1826 mb
Other formats:

Matt Pond PA was a New York-based band formed in Philadelphia by singer-songwriter Matt Pond. It released twelve LPs and numerous EPs between 1998 and 2017. Throughout the years Pond enlisted a rotating cast of collaborators for recording and touring, including cellists Jim Hostetter and Eve Miller, violinist Rosie McNamara-Jones, drummers Mike Kennedy and Dan Crowell, bassists Matt Raisch and Josh Kramer, and guitarists Jim Kehoe and Brian Pearl.

This song is by Matt Pond PA and appears on the album The Dark Leaves (2010). We could start tonight, slide back the deadboltsLet the pictures down, they hold no lifeAnd if you've got some faith then you are faithfulYou fall down on your face, you got a face full. Oh, we could start tonight, pull down the plasticLight the gasoline, we'll race the linesAnd if you want to live then go on livingIf you want to give, you've got to get it right.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A Starting
Written-By – Matthew Pond
B1 The Colour Out Of Space
Written-By – Chris Hansen , Matthew Pond
B2 Stopping
Written-By – Matthew Pond

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Pirates Press
  • Pressed By – GZ Digital Media – 83401O
  • Published By – Chrysalis Music
  • Published By – Greenpondsongs
  • Mastered At – West West Side Music


  • Art Direction, Design – Julie Ruiz
  • Cello – Caleigh Drane, Eve Miller
  • Drums – Daniel Crowell*
  • Engineer, Mixed By, Producer – Chris Hansen
  • Guitar, Vocals, Lap Steel Guitar [Lap Steel], Bass, Keyboards [Keys], Percussion, Drums – Chris Hansen
  • Management – Andy Kipnes, Mark Beaven
  • Mastered By – Alan Douches
  • Producer – Matthew Pond
  • Viola – Christian Frederickson
  • Vocals, Guitar – Matthew Pond


Limited Edition: 250 copies on pink vinyl + 750 copies on black vinyl (this).

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): PIRATES PRESS- ALT-0113 A 83401O1/A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): PIRATES PRESS- ALT-0113 B 83401O2/A
  • Rights Society: ASCAP

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
ALT-0113 Matt Pond PA Starting ‎(7", Ltd, Pin) Altitude Records ALT-0113 US 2010