Tiny Tip And The Tip Tops - MatrimonyTiny Tip And The Tip Tops - Matrimony Boris Pfeiffer  - Die Drei ??? Kids 32 - Die GruselfalleBoris Pfeiffer - Die Drei ??? Kids 32 - Die Gruselfalle Matt John - The KeysMatt John - The Keys Hardfloor - P.E.L.F.Hardfloor - P.E.L.F. Lucifer's Fall - Lucifer's FallLucifer's Fall - Lucifer's Fall DEKABANCHO - 未来へGoDEKABANCHO - 未来へGo Tony Faline - Get UpTony Faline - Get Up Julian Cope - Floored Genius 2 - Best Of The BBC Sessions 1983-91Julian Cope - Floored Genius 2 - Best Of The BBC Sessions 1983-91
» » Coleman Hawkins - The Hawk
Coleman Hawkins - The Hawk mp3 flac download

Coleman Hawkins - The Hawk mp3 flac download

The Hawk
MP3 archive size:
1620 mb
FLAC archive size:
1218 mb
Other formats:

Night Hawk is an album by saxophonists Coleman Hawkins with Eddie "Lockjaw" Davis recorded at the end of 1960 and released on the Swingville label. This CD has many fine moments from these two highly competitive jazzmen". Night Hawk" (Coleman Hawkins) – 10:30.

Complete your Coleman Hawkins collection. The Gilded Hawk ‎(LP, Album, Mono).

Coleman Hawkins - Sancticity (Remastered 2018) (09:11, 320Kb/s). Coleman Hawkins - Blue Lights (Remastered 2018) (05:42, 320Kb/s). Coleman Hawkins - Laura (Remastered 2018) (04:32, 320Kb/s). Coleman Hawkins - Think Deep (Remastered 2018) (03:22, 320Kb/s). Coleman Hawkins - Juicy Fruit (Remastered 2018) (11:15, 320Kb/s). Coleman Hawkins - Chant (Remastered 2018) (05:04, 320Kb/s). Coleman Hawkins - The Hawk Flies High (2018). The Hawk Flies High (2018) - download the album and listen online.

Soul is an album by saxophonist Coleman Hawkins which was recorded in 1958 and released on the Prestige label. Then 52, Hawkins uses a typically young rhythm section and plays melodically on a variety of originals and standards". All compositions by Coleman Hawkins except as indicated. I Hadn't Anyone Till You" (Ray Noble) - 4:34. Groovin'" (Kenny Burrell) - 5:43.

The Hawk Relaxis Tracklist. 1. I'll Never Be The Same Lyrics.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). 30. Chant (Album Version). Often described as a comeback album for Coleman Hawkins, it features the leader's fine hand-picked lineup in a truly one-of-a kind (1957) recording. The arrangements in all 6 tracks provide pleasing sonorities among the 3 horns, and there are many tasteful solos. I find . Johnson's trombone work especially enjoyable. No alternate takes or bonus tracks, just the original album in great sound


A1 Jamaica Shout
A2 The Day You Came Along
A3 Honeysuckle Rose
A4 Lost In A Fog
A5 Heartbreak Blues
A6 I Ain't Got Nobody
B1 Rhythm Crazy
B2 Lullaby
B3 Lady Be Good
B4 It Sends Me
B5 On The Sunny Side Of The Street
B6 Ol' Man River


  • Alto Saxophone – Hilton Jefferson (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B6), Russell Procope (tracks: B1, B6)
  • Clarinet – Russell Procope
  • Double Bass [String Bass] – John Kirby (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B6), Tiny Winters (tracks: B3)
  • Drums – Walter Johnson (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B6)
  • Guitar – Albert Harris (tracks: B2, B3), Bernard Addison (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B6)
  • Piano – Buck Washington (tracks: A6, B4, B5), Horace Henderson (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B6), Stanley Black (tracks: A3, A4, B2, B3)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Coleman Hawkins
  • Trombone – Claude Jones (tracks: B1, B6), Dicky Wells* (tracks: B1, B6), J.C. Higginbotham (tracks: A1, A2, A5)
  • Trumpet – Henry "Red" Allen (tracks: A1, A2, A5, B1, B6)
  • Vocals – Henry "Red" Allen (tracks: B6)


Tracks A1, A2, A5 recorded 29th September 1933, New York
Tracks A3, A4, B2, B3 recorded 18th November 1934, London
Tracks A6, B4, B5 recorded 8th March 1934, New York
Tracks B1, B6 recorded 3rd October 1933, New York

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
MFP 1128 Coleman Hawkins Vintage Hawk ‎(LP, Comp, Mono) Music For Pleasure MFP 1128 UK Unknown