Crash Crew - 2-4-6-8/Here We AreCrash Crew - 2-4-6-8/Here We Are The Ritchie Family - I'll Do My Best (For You Baby)The Ritchie Family - I'll Do My Best (For You Baby) René Simard - Comment Ça VaRené Simard - Comment Ça Va Brain Fuel - Monsters Make MonstersBrain Fuel - Monsters Make Monsters Suflet - Black Run EPSuflet - Black Run EP Olive Brown - The New Empress Of The BluesOlive Brown - The New Empress Of The Blues Various - WLD 2013 – WaterVarious - WLD 2013 – Water Pro-Active - DominatorPro-Active - Dominator
» » There Will Be Fireworks - The Dark, Dark Bright
There Will Be Fireworks - The Dark, Dark Bright mp3 flac download

There Will Be Fireworks - The Dark, Dark Bright mp3 flac download

There Will Be Fireworks
The Dark, Dark Bright
Indie Rock
MP3 archive size:
1315 mb
FLAC archive size:
1303 mb
Other formats:

The Dark, Dark Bright. There Will Be Fireworks.

One incredible aspect of this album is how There Will Be Fireworks' lead singer really sells the sincerity of it all. Even though Nicky McManus may not have the most beautiful voice, his raw Scottish brogue is rich in emotion. As well done as these acoustic sections are, "The Dark, Dark Bright" really specializes in the soaring and unforgettable climaxes. This all explodes into an amazing crescendo that without a doubt transcends.

Tryna keep the edge off the dark, dark bright'. Honestly haven't got a clue. Digging: Kishi Bashi - Omoiyari. The singer’s voice is amazing and I really wish they would let him let loose more. It seems like such a tease to know that voice is there, but to only hear it in bits and spurts.

The Dark, Dark Bright. There Will Be Fireworks - Your House Was Aglow 03:42. There Will Be Fireworks - Lay Me Down 03:35. There Will Be Fireworks - Roots 03:02. There Will Be Fireworks - The Good Days 03:22. There Will Be Fireworks - So Stay Close 05:15. There Will Be Fireworks - Here Is Where 05:46. There Will Be Fireworks - River 03:25. There Will Be Fireworks - Ash Wednesday 03:24. There Will Be Fireworks - And Our Hearts Did Beat 02:33. There Will Be Fireworks - There Will Be Fireworks. View All.

There will be Fireworks 22-11-2013. Toplam süre:48 min. 01. And Our Hearts Did Beat. The Dark, Dark Bright.

Sophomore effort The Dark, Dark Bright by the Glasgow based 5-piece opens with a sonorous voice reciting lines from Two Singing Girls, a poem by Lewis born poet Iain Crichton Smith. It’s a curiously low key but nonetheless apt opening to an album full to bursting with emotive indie rock songs and often poetic lyrics that, during my first listen, sent more than a few shivers up my spine and caused me to get quite emotional during some of the more resoundingly heartfelt moments. Always a good sign when an album plants a lump in your throat at first blush.


1 And Our Hearts Did Beat
2 River
3 Roots
4 Youngblood
5 Ash Wednesday
6 So Stay Close
7 Lay Me Down
8 Here Is Where
9 Your House Was Aglow
10 South Street
11 Elder And Oak
12 The Good Days

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 5024545681222
  • Does anybody know if this was ever pressed on vinyl?