Hrdvsion - Oh Techo SavesHrdvsion - Oh Techo Saves Belushi  - It's My Life 2007Belushi - It's My Life 2007 Connie Francis - Who's Sorry NowConnie Francis - Who's Sorry Now Prince - Almost Black MixPrince - Almost Black Mix R.A.F. - Take Me HigherR.A.F. - Take Me Higher Various - Compilation 2003 Du Val D'OiseVarious - Compilation 2003 Du Val D'Oise Calyx & TeeBee - All Or NothingCalyx & TeeBee - All Or Nothing Carmen Villani - La VeritàCarmen Villani - La Verità
» » Arcadia - Election Day
Arcadia  - Election Day mp3 flac download

Arcadia - Election Day mp3 flac download

Election Day
New Wave, Synth-pop
MP3 archive size:
1759 mb
FLAC archive size:
1543 mb
Other formats:

Arcadia - Election Day (Single Version; 2010 Digital Remaster). Election Day. Arcadia. Download MP3. MP3 320Kbps, 1. 4 Mb MP3 128Kbps, . 2 Mb.

Arcadia’s 1985 hit single Election Day had a galvanizing effect on me, compelling me to purchase the Duran Duran spin-off’s sole album So Red the Rose. I haven’t forgotten the bitter disappointment that slowly settled in upon listening to the remaining eight songs. The question is: does this album hold any value for those not already enamored of Duran Duran? The problem, to my ears anyway, with so much music from this era is the garish production so commonly applied to otherwise decent pop. It’s not that the songs on So Red the Rose are especially bad. But to say they’re generally overproduced is an understatement.

Arcadia - Election Day - Official Music Video. TV80s - Greatest Hits of the 80s. Released in 1985. Taken from "So Red The Rose" Album. Released by Parlophone Records in October 1985. Taken from the only band’s album So Red the Rose.

Election Day" was one of the few music videos he worked on; it was a big-budget affair shot in Paris over five days. Like the song, it doesn't make a lot of sense: there is some kind of catacomb, pretty girls, and candles. More songs from Arcadia. More songs with famous guest vocalists. More songs from one-hit wonders. More songs with a spoken part. More songs from 1985. It reached in the United Kingdom and Norway. very Seventh Stranger/Chauffeur from the Arena album.

Election Day" is the first single released by the Duran Duran offshoot band, Arcadia. It was released by Parlophone Records in October 1985 and subsequently hit the Top 10 on both sides of the Atlantic, peaking at No. 6 in the US and No. 7 in the UK. The single reached the Top 5 in New Zealand and Ireland, but was especially popular in Italy, where it topped the chart for seven consecutive weeks. Along with the Arcadia members, "Election Day" features Grace Jones on vocals and speech segments.

So Red the Rose is the platinum-selling album by the Duran Duran-spinoff group Arcadia, which was released in 1985 - the only album the band ever released. It included the singles "Election Day", "Goodbye Is Forever" and "The Flame". The album peaked at on the Billboard 200 in January 1986 and at on the UK Albums charts in December 1985. There were many musical guests on the album, including David Gilmour, Herbie Hancock, Grace Jones, and Sting (who provided backing vocals on "The Promise").

Album:So Red The Rose. D C Wild kind of look to the day A G Opening eyes impale neon flickers D C She moon she turning away A G The city's her slave but he's cheating his mistress. D C. A She's moody and gray.

This is a first song from the Arcadia - side project of Duran Duran members - Simon le Bonn, Nick Rhodes and Roger Taylor. It's pretty simple and classical for new-wawe style :) Before playi.


A Election Day (The Consensus Mix)
B1 Election Day (Single Version)
B2 She's Moody & Grey, She's Mean & She's Restless

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Capitol Records, Inc.
  • Record Company – Capitol Industries-EMI, Inc.
  • Pressed By – Capitol Records Pressing Plant, Jacksonville
  • Mastered At – Masterdisk


12" test pressing with white Capitol Records in-house labels, housed in a custom, plain white, die-cut sleeve.
Text on label reads :
"Available only to technical and other authorized personnel for limited purposes of testing ad review.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, handwritten, etched, Side A): V-1-15209-X601075B-Z2 #1 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, handwritten, etched, Side B): V-2-15209-X601075A-X601079-Z1 #2 0
  • Matrix / Runout (Runout, machine stamped, Side A + B): MASTERDISK
  • Other (Capitol track number for [Election Day - Single Version]): X601075A
  • Other (Capitol track number for [Election Day - The Consensus Mix]): X601075B
  • Other (Capitol track number for [She's Moody & Grey, She's Mean & She's Restless]): X601079

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
NSR1 Arcadia Election Day ‎(7", Single) Parlophone Odeon Series NSR1 UK 1985
2008137 Arcadia Election Day ‎(7", Single) Parlophone 2008137 France 1985
200815 6 Arcadia Election Day (The Consensus Mix) ‎(12", Single) Parlophone 200815 6 Portugal 1985
B-5501 Arcadia Election Day ‎(7", Single, Pic) Capitol Records B-5501 Canada 1985
006 20 0813 7 Arcadia Election Day ‎(7", Promo) EMI 006 20 0813 7 Spain 1985