Technological Terror Crew - Hardcore Mafia RevengeTechnological Terror Crew - Hardcore Mafia Revenge Prince And The Revolution - Girls & BoysPrince And The Revolution - Girls & Boys Dr. Alimantado - I Killed The BarberDr. Alimantado - I Killed The Barber Various - Connection Cassette Compilation #5Various - Connection Cassette Compilation #5 Sally Sellingová - Samotář / Prázdná UliceSally Sellingová - Samotář / Prázdná Ulice Justin Robinson And The Mary Annettes - Bones For TinderJustin Robinson And The Mary Annettes - Bones For Tinder Various - Velozes E FuriososVarious - Velozes E Furiosos Catherine Lara - RocktambuleCatherine Lara - Rocktambule
» » Coleman Hawkins - Master of Jazz Vol. 12
Coleman Hawkins - Master of Jazz Vol. 12 mp3 flac download

Coleman Hawkins - Master of Jazz Vol. 12 mp3 flac download

Master of Jazz Vol. 12
MP3 archive size:
1637 mb
FLAC archive size:
1975 mb
Other formats:

A very interesting release, this set has a version of "Honeysuckle Rose" from a Hawkins session in 1954 that usually gets left out of reissues (it was originally released in a sampler), four numbers from a live date in Europe that matches his tenor with a superb rhythm section (pianist Bud Powell, bassist Oscar Pettiford and drummer Kenny Clarke) and two. songs from what probably was Hawkins's final studio session.

Rights Society: BIEM/ncb. Other Versions (4 of 4) View All. Cat.

COLEMAN HAWKINS - The Master. Boxset, Compilation · 1995. Filed under Bop By COLEMAN HAWKINS. 1. I Only Have Eyes for You (3:13) 2. 'S Wonderful (2:40) 3. I'm in the Mood for Love (3:14) 4. Bean at the Met (3:03) 5. Flame Thrower (3:17) 6. Imagination (2:50) 7. Night and Day (3:21) 8. Cattin' at Keynote (2:42) 9. On the Sunny Side of the Street (4:46) 10.

Coleman Randolph Hawkins, nicknamed Hawk and sometimes "Bean" (November 21, 1904 – May 19, 1969), was an American jazz tenor saxophonist. He was one of the first prominent jazz musicians on his instrument.

Coleman hawkins - the master CD. £. 6. Coleman Hawkins - Ben Webster - Compact Jazz - CD Album - 11 Great Tracks. Masters of jazz - coleman hawkins vol. 12 CD.

Soul is an album by saxophonist Coleman Hawkins which was recorded in 1958 and released on the Prestige label. Then 52, Hawkins uses a typically young rhythm section and plays melodically on a variety of originals and standards". All compositions by Coleman Hawkins except as indicated. I Hadn't Anyone Till You" (Ray Noble) - 4:34. Groovin'" (Kenny Burrell) - 5:43.

A new version of Last. Coleman Hawkins and His Orchestra. The Golden Era of Jazz, Vol. 1 (feat. Jimmie Noone's Apex Club Orchestra. Gene Krupa and His Orchestra. The Chronological Classics: Johnny Hodges and His Orchestra 1950-1951. Johnny Hodges And His Orchestra. Today And Now. Coleman Hawkins Quartet.

Free download and listen Coleman Hawkins Selected Hits Vol. Tracks count: 3. Views: 20. Coleman Hawkins - The Old Songs - Original 03:00. Coleman Hawkins - Voodte - Original 03:06.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Stuffy
Composed By – Greer*, Klages*
A2 Yesterdays
Composed By – Kern*
A3 Just You, Just Me
Composed By – Jesse Greer
B1 All The Things You Are
Composed By – Kern*
B2 Lover Man
Composed By – Roger Ramirez
B3 Sweet Georgia Brown
Composed By – Ben Bernie, Maceo Pinkard
B4 Honeysuckle Rose
Composed By – Waller*

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Storyville A/B
  • Printed By – SIB-Tryck AB, Norsborg
  • Copyright (c) – Storyville A/B


  • Bass – Milt Hinton (tracks: B4), Niels-Henning Ørsted Pedersen (tracks: B2, B3), Oscar Pettiford (tracks: A1 to A3, B1)
  • Drums – Albert Heath (tracks: B2, B3), Jo Jones (tracks: B4), Kenny Clarke (tracks: A1 to A3, B1)
  • Graphics – Johannes Vennekamp
  • Liner Notes – Mike Hennessey
  • Piano – Billy Taylor (tracks: B4), Bud Powell (tracks: A1 to A3, B1), Kenny Drew (tracks: B2, B3)
  • Tenor Saxophone – Coleman Hawkins


Tracks A1 to A3, B1 recorded live on April 2, 1960 in Essen, Germany
Tracks B2, B3 recorded February 13, 1968 in Copenhagen Studio, Denmark
Track B4 recorded November 8, 1954 in New York City, USA

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): BA-Tα SLP-4112-A
  • Matrix / Runout: BA-Tα SLP-4112-B
  • Rights Society: n©b

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
STCD 4112 Coleman Hawkins Master of Jazz Vol. 12 ‎(CD) Storyville STCD 4112 Scandinavia 1987
SLP 4112 Coleman Hawkins Master Of Jazz ‎(LP, Comp, TP) Storyville SLP 4112 Scandinavia 1984
SLP 4112, 2223309 Coleman Hawkins Master Of Jazz ‎(LP, Comp) Storyville, PGP RTB SLP 4112, 2223309 Yugoslavia 1986
SLP 4112 Coleman Hawkins Master of Jazz Vol. 12 ‎(LP, Comp) Storyville SLP 4112 Switzerland 1984