Technological Terror Crew - Hardcore Mafia RevengeTechnological Terror Crew - Hardcore Mafia Revenge Prince And The Revolution - Girls & BoysPrince And The Revolution - Girls & Boys Dr. Alimantado - I Killed The BarberDr. Alimantado - I Killed The Barber Various - Connection Cassette Compilation #5Various - Connection Cassette Compilation #5 Sally Sellingová - Samotář / Prázdná UliceSally Sellingová - Samotář / Prázdná Ulice Justin Robinson And The Mary Annettes - Bones For TinderJustin Robinson And The Mary Annettes - Bones For Tinder Various - Velozes E FuriososVarious - Velozes E Furiosos Catherine Lara - RocktambuleCatherine Lara - Rocktambule
» » Duke Ellington - The World Of Duke Ellington Volume 2
Duke Ellington - The World Of Duke Ellington Volume 2 mp3 flac download

Duke Ellington - The World Of Duke Ellington Volume 2 mp3 flac download

The World Of Duke Ellington Volume 2
MP3 archive size:
1818 mb
FLAC archive size:
1942 mb
Other formats:

The World Of Duke Ellington Volume 2 Contents.

This 1975 reissue compilation features Duke Ellington during a period of transition between 1947-1951, when touring big bands became all but extinct, which was also a period when he had his most serious loss of personnel. Like the proceeding volume, this two-record set features a number of less-familiar works, although there is a successful remake of "Creole Love Call" with Kay Davis' excellent wordless vocal and the standard "On the Sunny Side of the Street" showcasing Johnny Hodges and singer Lu Elliott. Other songs introduced during this time frame (".

Edward Kennedy "Duke" Ellington (April 29, 1899 – May 24, 1974) was an American composer, pianist, and leader of a jazz orchestra, which he led from 1923 until his death over a career spanning more than fifty years. Born in Washington, . Ellington was based in New York City from the mid-1920s onward and gained a national profile through his orchestra's appearances at the Cotton Club in Harlem. In the 1930s, his orchestra toured in Europe

The big band does a great job in playing horns and strings sections of Ellington's big band on key tracks such as Battle Royal or Cottontail

Album · 2007 · 12 Songs. The World of Duke Ellington Part 2 WDR Big Band Köln. Listen on Apple Music.

Duke Ellington The Clothed Woman. Duke Ellington New York City Blues. Duke Ellington Let's Go Blues. Duke Ellington The Greatest There Is. Duke Ellington Joog, Joog. Duke Ellington Good Woman Blues. Duke Ellington On the Sunny Side of the Street. Duke Ellington B Sharp Blues. Duke Ellington Build That Railroad. Duke Ellington Love You Madly. Duke Ellington Great Times. Duke Ellington Fancy Dan. Duke Ellington The Hawk Talks. Duke Ellington Jam With Sam. Duke Ellington Monologue (Pretty and the Wolf). Duke Ellington Ting-A-Ling.

More albums from Duke Ellington: Black Brown And Beige (A Duke Ellington Tone Parallel To The American Negro) by Duke Ellington. Duke Ellington Present. y Duke Ellington. Cotton Club-1938, Volume Two, Three Blind Mice by Duke Ellington. Ultra De Luxe by Duke Ellington. The Popular Duke Ellington by Duke Ellington. Francis A. & Edward K. by Duke Ellington. Harlem, New World A’Coming, The Golden Broom And The Green Apple by Duke Ellington. Ella At Duke’s Place by Duke Ellington. 1. In A Sentimental Mood. 2. Things Ain’t What They Used To Be. 3. Reflections In D. 4. Who Knows?. 5. Prelude To A Kiss. More albums from Duke Ellington: Black Brown And Beige (A Duke Ellington Tone Parallel To The American Negro) by Duke Ellington.

Features Song Lyrics for Duke Ellington feat. His Orchestra's The Chronological Classics: Duke Ellington, Volume 2: 1930-1933 album.

Duke Ellington Volume 3 - From The Archives (Digitally Remastered). Duke Ellington Orchestra. Shades of Jazz (Benny Goodman Trio). Third Eye Blind and Jimmy Eat World start Summer Gods Tour strong. By neyoni 19 Jun 3:38pm. LANY leads the way for romantics with world tour. By neyoni 17 Jun 12:51pm.


A1 The Clothed Woman 2:52
A2 New York City Blues 3:10
A3 Let's Go Blues 2:25
A4 Creole Love Call 2:55
A5 The Greatest There Is 2:43
B1 Snibor 2:48
B2 Joog Joog 2:59
B3 Good Woman Blues 3:04
B4 On The Sunny Side Of The Street 2:44
B5 B Sharp Boston 2:54
C1 Build That Railroad (Sing That Song) 2:42
C2 Love You Madly 2:57
C3 Great Times 3:11
C4 Fancy Dan 3:01
C5 The Hawk Talks 2:57
D1 V.I.P.'s Boogie 1:59
D2 Jam With Sam 3:12
D3 Monologue (Pretty And The Wolf) 2:13
D4 Ting-A-Ling 3:01
D5 Eighth Veil 2:44


  • Alto Saxophone, Reeds – Johnny Hodges (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • Baritone Saxophone, Reeds, Bass Clarinet – Harry Carney
  • Bass – Junior Raglin (tracks: A1 to A3), Wendell Marshall (tracks: A4 to D5)
  • Drums – Louis Bellson (tracks: C4 to D5), Sonny Greer (tracks: A1 to C3)
  • French Horn – Mercer Ellington (tracks: C1 to C3)
  • Liner Notes – Stanley Dance
  • Piano – Duke Ellington
  • Reeds – Al Sears (tracks: A3), Charlie Rouse (tracks: A4 to B1), Jimmy Forrest (tracks: A4 to B1), Paul Gonsalves (tracks: C1 to D2), Willie Smith (tracks: C4 to D2)
  • Reeds, Alto Saxophone – Russell Procope (tracks: A4 to B1, C1 to D2)
  • Reeds, Clarinet – Jimmy Hamilton (tracks: A3 to D2)
  • Trombone – Britt Woodman (tracks: C4 to D2), Juan Tizol (tracks: C4 to D2), Lawrence Brown (tracks: A4 to B1, C1 to C3), Quentin Jackson (tracks: A4 to B1, C1 to D2), Tyree Glenn (tracks: A3 to B5)
  • Trumpet – Al Killian (tracks: A2 to A5), Cat Anderson (tracks: C4 to D2), Dave Burns (tracks: A4 to B1), Fats Ford (tracks: C1 to D2), Harold Baker (tracks: A1 to B1), Nelson Williams (tracks: A4 to B1, C1 to D2), Ray Nance (tracks: A4 to D2)
  • Vocals – Al Hibbler (tracks: B3, C1), Duke Ellington (tracks: D3), Kay Davis (tracks: A4), Lu Elliot* (tracks: A5, B2, B4)


A1-A3 recorded 30 Dec. 1947
A4, A5, B1 recorded 1 Sept. 1949
B2-B5 recorded 22 Dec. 1948
C1-C3 recorded 20 Nov. 1950
C4, C5, D1, D2 recorded 10 May 1951
D3-D5 recorded 24 May 1951

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
KG 33341 Duke Ellington The World Of Duke Ellington Volume 2 ‎(2xLP, Comp, Mono) Columbia KG 33341 US 1975
88128 Duke Ellington The World Of Duke Ellington ‎(2xLP, Comp) CBS 88128 UK & Europe 1975