Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Mike Scott - Home Sweet Home: Civil War Era Songs
Mike Scott  - Home Sweet Home: Civil War Era Songs mp3 flac download

Mike Scott - Home Sweet Home: Civil War Era Songs mp3 flac download

Home Sweet Home: Civil War Era Songs
MP3 archive size:
1761 mb
FLAC archive size:
1322 mb
Other formats:

Sweet Home!, at which time soldiers on both sides started singing together as one. A similar situation occurred in Fredericksburg, Virginia in the winter of 1862–3. On a cold afternoon, a Union band started playing Northern patriotic tunes; a Southern band responded by playing Southern patriotic tunes.

Album · 2005 · 20 Songs. 20 Songs, 58 Minutes. Released: 27 Nov 2005.

Songs of the Civil War is a compilation album, released in 1991 by Columbia, that presents an assortment of contemporary performers recording period pieces and traditional songs that date back to the American Civil War. Chris Anderson – engineer. Hoyt Axton – vocals, performer. Margaret Bailey – vocals. Dale Ballinger – vocals. Kris Ballinger – vocals. Russ Barenberg – guitar, mandolin. Ysaye Barnwell – vocals, shekere. Jerry Bridges – piano. Jim Brown – producer. Ken Burns – producer.

Home Sweet Home (Mötley Crüe song). Home Sweet Home" is a song by American heavy metal band Mötley Crüe. It was originally released in 1985 on the album Theatre of Pain, and again in 1991 for the Decade of Decadence 81-91 compilation album. It has been recorded as a cover version by several artists, most notably country singer Carrie Underwood, who released her version as a single in 2009.

The Civil War and State-Building: A Reconsideration. Birthright Citizenship and Reconstruction's Unfinished Revolution. Reconstructing Religion. Women's Rights and Reconstruction. Reconstruction in the West. Maintaining a Radical Vision of African Americans in the Age of Freedom. Reconstruction in Public History and Memory at the Sesquicentennial: A Roundtable Discussion. Forum: The Future of Civil War Era Studies.

Visit Us On FB. DOWN THROUGH THE YEARS, thousands of songs and pieces of music are written. Every now and then, one of these exactly matches the prevailing zeitgeist, or mood of the moment and becomes a major hit. By hit, I refer to something that attained that status through musical merit and skill, not marketing expertise and image making, which is the case with most contemporary pop "music".

Old Folks at Home/The Girl I Left Behind Me (Noam Pikelny & David Grisman). 9. Secesh (The Tennessee Mafia Big Band). 10. The Battle of Antietam (T Bone Burnett). Best collection of North and South songs of the civil war era. This is when American music really came into it's own, tunes becoming known throughout the country, not just in certain areas. I think maybe our soldiers had a hand in that.

What we've got here is failure to communicate Some men, you just can't reach So, you get what we had here, last week Which is the way he wants it Well, he gets it Whistling And I don't like it any more than you men. Look at your young men fighting Look at your women crying Look at your young men dying The way they've always done before Look at the hate we're breeding Look at the fear we're feeding Look at the lives we're leading The way we've always done before. Before its release as the opening track on the Guns N' Roses album Use Your Illusion II in 1991, Civil War first appeared on the 1990 charity compilation Nobody’s Child: Romanian Angel Appeal. Created as an anti-war protest song, it features lead vocalist Axl Rose whistling the song When Johnny Comes Marching Home, which was written during the American Civil War.


1 The Girl I Left Behind Me 4:33
2 Soldier's Joy 3:50
3 Bill Cheatham 3:22
4 Battle Hymn of the Republic 2:23
5 Home Sweet Home 3:50
6 Ashokan Farewell 4:40
7 Swing Low, Sweet Chariot 2:57
8 Turkey in the Straw 3:17
9 Banks of the Ohio 3:10
10 Camptown Races 3:33
11 Bonaparte's Retreat 3:47
12 Buffalo Gals 3:28
13 Angeline the Baker 3:29
14 The Battlefield 5:04


  • Acoustic Guitar – Bryan Sutton, Tim Stafford
  • Banjo – Mike Scott
  • Bass – Ben Isaacs
  • Fiddle – Aubrey Haynie
  • Mandolin – Adam Steffey, Mike Compton
  • Resonator Guitar – Rob Ickes

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 732351111325