Middleman - Three / Four / ThreePointOneMiddleman - Three / Four / ThreePointOne Louie Vega - NYC DiscoLouie Vega - NYC Disco Carlinhos Brown - Mixturada BrasileiraCarlinhos Brown - Mixturada Brasileira Crystal Plamondon - Carpe DiemCrystal Plamondon - Carpe Diem Paco  - PacoPaco - Paco The Wailers  - Mau-Mau / Dirty RobberThe Wailers - Mau-Mau / Dirty Robber Connie Kaldor - Gentle of HeartConnie Kaldor - Gentle of Heart Caterina Valente - The Live Concert AlbumCaterina Valente - The Live Concert Album
» » Carter Jefferson - The Rise Of Atlantis
Carter Jefferson - The Rise Of Atlantis mp3 flac download

Carter Jefferson - The Rise Of Atlantis mp3 flac download

The Rise Of Atlantis
MP3 archive size:
1899 mb
FLAC archive size:
1269 mb
Other formats:

The Rise Of Atlantis. Written-By – C. Jefferson. Houston. Liner Notes – Carter Jefferson, 田中英俊, Michael Cuscuna, Wim Van Eyle. Piano – Harry Whitaker (tracks: 1 to 3), John Hicks (tracks: 4 to 6). Producer – Woody Shaw. Producer – Maxine Gregg, Michael Cuscuna. Tenor Saxophone, Soprano Saxophone – Carter Jefferson. Trumpet – Shunzo Ono (tracks: 4 to 6), Terumasa Hino (tracks: 1 to 3). 메모. Tracks 1-3 recorded on December 23, 1978.

Complete your Carter Jefferson collection. The Rise Of Atlantis. SJP 126. Carter Jefferson. The Rise Of Atlantis ‎(LP, Album). Timeless Records (3). Netherlands. TI 309.

Tenor saxophonist Carter Jefferson made somewhat of a name for himself when trumpeter Woody Shaw chose him as a member of his first working quintet. Shaw is the producer of this album, Jefferson's fine debut (and evidently only) recording as a leader. Taking a cue from Shaw, the saxophonist sticks essentially to a quintet of trumpet and sax backed by all-star rhythm sections

Carter Jefferson (1946 – 9 December 1993) was an American jazz tenor saxophonist. Jefferson played clarinet and alto saxophone early in his career, playing in the backing bands for The Temptations, The Supremes, and Little Richard in the 1960s. In 1971, he entered New York University, and played with Mongo Santamaría and with Art Blakey's Jazz Messengers. Between 1977 and 1980 he performed and recorded with Woody Shaw.

The Rise Of Atlantis. Открывайте новую музыку каждый день. Лента с персональными рекомендациями и музыкальными новинками, радио, подборки на любой вкус, удобное управление своей коллекцией. Миллионы композиций бесплатно и в хорошем качестве. Исполнитель: Carter Jefferson.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Why
Vocals – Lani GrovesWritten-By – V. Lewis*
A2 The Rise Of Atlantis
Written-By – C. Jefferson*
A3 Wind Chimes
Written-By – C. Houston*
B1 Changing Trains
Written-By – C. Jefferson*
B2 Song For Gwen
Written-By – C. Jefferson*
B3 Blues For Wood
Written-By – W. Shaw*


  • Bass – Clint Houston
  • Congas, Percussion – Steve Thornton (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Drums – Victor Lewis
  • Engineer – Elvin Campbell
  • Flugelhorn – Terumasa Hino (tracks: A1 to A3)
  • Liner Notes – Michael Cuscuna
  • Piano – Harry Whitaker (tracks: A1 to A3), John Hicks (tracks: B1 to B3)
  • Producer – Woody Shaw
  • Producer [Associate] – Maxine Gregg, Michael Cuscuna
  • Saxophone [Tenor, Soprano] – Carter Jefferson
  • Trumpet – Shunzo Ono* (tracks: B1 to B3), Terumasa Hino (tracks: A1 to A3)


Side A recorded on December 23, 1978. Side B recorded on December 27, 1978. Both dates recorded at CI Recording Studio, NYC.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
SJP 126 Carter Jefferson The Rise Of Atlantis ‎(LP, Album) Timeless Records SJP 126 Netherlands 1979
CD SJP 126 Carter Jefferson The Rise Of Atlantis ‎(CD, Album) Timeless Records CD SJP 126 Europe 1990
ABCJ-124 Carter Jefferson The Rise Of Atlantis ‎(CD, Album, Ltd, RE, RM, Pap) Absord Music Japan ABCJ-124 Japan 2000
RJL-8050 Carter Jefferson The Rise Of Atlantis ‎(LP, Album) Timeless Records RJL-8050 Japan 1983
RJL8050 Carter Jefferson The Rise Of Atlantis ‎(LP, Album, Promo) Baystate RJL8050 Japan 1979