Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Sheila E. - Sex Cymbal
Sheila E. - Sex Cymbal mp3 flac download

Sheila E. - Sex Cymbal mp3 flac download

Sex Cymbal
Latin, Synth-pop, Funk
MP3 archive size:
1757 mb
FLAC archive size:
1235 mb
Other formats:

Sex Cymbal is the fourth solo album from Sheila E, released on Warner Bros. Records in 1991, four years after Sheila . s previous album. It is her first album that does not feature any input from her mentor Prince. In 1990 Sheila went into the studio to record the album with her brother Peter Michael. She and Michael produced the whole album together and a few songs feature co-production from David Gamson and .

We're finally to Sheila E's fourth studio album, her first without any influence from Prince.

The musicianship is not-surprisingly strong and there are a couple cool instrumental jams. Sex Cymbal is a sure-footed, groove-oriented album, but it lacks anything as memorable as her earlier hits.

Sex Cymbal produced three singles, "Sex Cymbal", "Droppin' Like Flies", and "Cry Baby". The title track was released as the lead single, and it reached the top 40 of the R&B and Dance charts. The second single, "Droppin' Like Flies", was a top 40 Dance hit but stalled at on the R&B charts. The third and final single from the album, "Cry Baby", failed to chart.

Features Song Lyrics for Sheila . s Sex Cymbal album. Sheila E. - Sex Cymbal Album Lyrics. Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Sheila E. Lyrics.

Album · 1991 · 13 Songs. Sex Cymbal Sheila E. Pop. 1991. Listen on Apple Music.

Оригинальный текст песни Sheila E. - Sex Cymbal и слова. Самая большая база текстов. Sheila-eila-eila E. is my title Flyest females I’m your idol Supercalivocalistic sister Rhymes tear you apart just like a twister If you wanna dance Well then, do so ‘Cause the time remaining is crucial It’s really not that You better believe that the only sex cymbal I got is my hi-hat! Crash with a drum roll Working my body Shooby doo-wop doo-doo bop This is a hip-hop party Not the make, the model or vintage I don’t really care about the glamorous image The Little Drummer Boy keeps a place in my heart ‘Cause you love me for me and that sets off sparks Now I know life is just.

Exclusive discount for Prime members. Sample this album Artist (Sample). I do not know what else can be said about the great and very talented Sheila E who has so much talent and will always get people on their feet dancing.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Sex Cymbal
A2 Funky Attitude
A3 Cry Baby
Co-producer – J.P. Charles
A4 Lady Marmalade
A5 808 Kate (Drum Solo)
A6 Loverboy
A7 Mother Mary
B1 Droppin' Like Flies
Producer – David Gamson
B2 What'cha Gonna Do
B3 Private Party (Tu Para Mi)
B4 Family Affair (Percussion Jam)
B5 Promise Me Love
B6 Heaven


  • Producer – Peter Michael (tracks: 1, 2, 4 to 13), Sheila E. (tracks: 1 to 7, 9 to 13)


Trade mark and recording licensed to P.T. Aquarius Musikindo for manufacture and sale in Indonesia only.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 0 7599-26255-4 8

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7599-26255-2 Sheila E* Sex Cymbal ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records 7599-26255-2 Europe 1991
W2 26255 Sheila E. Sex Cymbal ‎(CD, Album, Club) Warner Bros. Records W2 26255 US 1991
9-26255, 1-26255 Sheila E. Sex Cymbal ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records, Warner Bros. Records 9-26255, 1-26255 US 1991
7599-26255-1 Sheila E* Sex Cymbal ‎(LP, Album) Warner Bros. Records 7599-26255-1 Europe 1991
WPCP-4229 Sheila E* = シーラ・E* Sheila E* = シーラ・E* - Sex Cymbal = セックス・シンバル ‎(CD, Album) Warner Bros. Records WPCP-4229 Japan 1991