Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Sigh - Scorn Defeat
Sigh  - Scorn Defeat mp3 flac download

Sigh - Scorn Defeat mp3 flac download

Scorn Defeat
Black Metal
MP3 archive size:
1969 mb
FLAC archive size:
1307 mb
Other formats:

Scorn Defeat is the first full-length album by the Japanese black metal band Sigh, released in 1993 by Deathlike Silence Productions. It is the band's most traditional black metal album, taking on a uniquely disturbing and bold formula lyrically compared to their Scandinavian peers. The album takes its title from a line in the title track from Venom's 1981 album Welcome to Hell. On Scorn Defeat, the line itself is said on "At My Funeral".

Avantgardiste Black Sigh. Band's List Avantgardiste Black Sigh Scorn Defeat. 5. Ready for the Final War. 6. Weakness Within. Bonustrack (Re-Issue in 2000). 8. The Seven Gates of Hell (Venom Cover). Other productions from Sigh.

Sigh discography (all). lt; Scorn Defeat (1993). Suicidogenic, Sinn (1994). DSP split the album into two sides: Side Revenge, which contained the first 4 songs, and Side Violence, which contained the last 3 songs. Recording information: Recorded March 1993.

Sigh (2). Scorn Defeat ‎(CD, Album). Deathlike Silence Productions. Anti-Mosh 007. Norway. Scorn Defeat ‎(2xCD, Album, Comp, RE). Hammerheart Records. CRYPT 16. Sigh (2). Scorn Defeat ‎(Box + 3xLP, Ltd, RE, Eme).

Their first album Scorn Defeat is second wave black metal at it's finest, combining the raw fury of the Norwegians and mixing it with some avant-garde influences that would later go on to define their career. While Scorn Defeat remains to be the rawest release in Sigh's discography, for it's time, it is much more advanced than anything else coming out of the Scandinavian scene. For example opening song "A Victory of Dakini" begins as typical black metal tune; raspy vocals, dissonant chords and a bleak, cold atmosphere.

Notwithstanding a handful of purely underground demos, 1991's Scorn Defeat launched one of the more unconventional careers in the history of heavy metal: that of Japanese black metal chameleons Sigh. A watershed release for the infamous Deathlike Silence label (owned by recently murdered Mayhem guitarist and Norwegian black metal instigator Euronymous), the album immediately raised the bar for symphonic extreme metal, thanks to the classical music training of its keyboard-playing leader, Mirai Kawashima.

Overall, Sigh's first album Scorn Defeat is a good start for this ambitious Japanese group and also a promise of better things to come in future. Scorn Defeat is the debut studio album from Japanese experimental black metal act Sigh. Even this early in the bands career itīs safe to say that they didnīt sound like other black metal bands

Sigh - Scorn Defeat 7 songs lyrics: A Victory of Dakini, The Knell, At My Funeral, Gundali, Ready for the Final War, Weakness Within, Taste Defeat.

Tracklist: 1. A Victory Of Dakini, 2. The Knell, 3. At My Funeral, 4. Gundali, 5. Ready For The Final War, 6. Weakness Within, 7. Taste Defeat. By: Sigh (2) (1993, Rock). Wrong audio? Try another! More albums from Sigh (2)


A1 A Victory Of Dakini 6:50
A2 The Knell 4:20
A3 At My Funeral 5:43
A4 Gundali 5:56
B1 Ready For The Final War 9:16
B2 Weakness Within 3:07
B3 Taste Defeat 8:00
C1 The Knell (Original Mix)
C2 My Funeral (Original Mix)
C3 Taste Defeat (Original Mix)
D1 The Knell (Live 1991)
D2 Death Throes (Live 1991)
D3 Mentally Numb (Live 1991)
D4 Desolation (Live 1991)
D5 Weakness Within (Live 1991)


Limited to to 150 copies on transparent orange vinyl.

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
Anti-Mosh 007 Sigh Scorn Defeat ‎(CD, Album) Deathlike Silence Productions Anti-Mosh 007 Norway 1993
anti-mosh 007, ANTIMOSH 7 Sigh Scorn Defeat ‎(CD, Album, RE, RP) Deathlike Silence Productions, Deathlike Silence Productions anti-mosh 007, ANTIMOSH 7 Norway Unknown
HHR2014-07 Sigh Scorn Defeat ‎(2xCD, Album, Comp, RE) Hammerheart Records HHR2014-07 Netherlands 2014
CRYPT 16 Sigh Scorn Defeat ‎(Box + 3xLP, Ltd, RE, Eme) The Crypt CRYPT 16 US 2011
CRYPT 16 Sigh Scorn Defeat ‎(Box + 3xLP, Ltd, RE) The Crypt CRYPT 16 US 2011