Middleman - Three / Four / ThreePointOneMiddleman - Three / Four / ThreePointOne Louie Vega - NYC DiscoLouie Vega - NYC Disco Carlinhos Brown - Mixturada BrasileiraCarlinhos Brown - Mixturada Brasileira Crystal Plamondon - Carpe DiemCrystal Plamondon - Carpe Diem Paco  - PacoPaco - Paco The Wailers  - Mau-Mau / Dirty RobberThe Wailers - Mau-Mau / Dirty Robber Connie Kaldor - Gentle of HeartConnie Kaldor - Gentle of Heart Caterina Valente - The Live Concert AlbumCaterina Valente - The Live Concert Album
» » Ohio Players - Ohio Players Gold
Ohio Players - Ohio Players Gold mp3 flac download

Ohio Players - Ohio Players Gold mp3 flac download

Ohio Players Gold
MP3 archive size:
1446 mb
FLAC archive size:
1416 mb
Other formats:

Ohio Players were an American funk, soul music and R&B band, most popular in the 1970s. They are best known for their songs "Fire" and "Love Rollercoaster"; as well as for their erotic album covers that featured nude or nearly nude women. Many of the women were models featured in Playboy Magazine.

Gold - download the album and listen online. On this page you can listen to the album, get information about the album, see the list of songs and much more. Listen online and stay in a good mood.

Gate-fold Sleeve is VG+, light ring wear, upper right corner is clipped. Ohio Players Format: Vinyl.

Gold - Студийный альбом от Ohio Players. Вышел 11 марта 2008г. В альбом вошло 24 треков. Продолжительность альбома: 02:13:27. I Want To Be Free - Ohio Players. Ohio Players - Heaven Must Be Like This. Ohio Players I Want To Be Free.

With a bottom-heavy funk sound driven by bright and brilliantly arranged killer horn riffs, the Ohio Players were one of the best and most consistent of the 1970s funk bands, and their approach and lyric sensibility in many ways prefigured the hip-hop explosion that hit some 30 years later

Features Song Lyrics for Ohio Players's Ohio Players: Gold album. Ohio Players Lyrics provided by SongLyrics. All Music News . Popular Ohio Players Lyrics.

Gold (Ohio Players album). 1976 compilation album by Ohio Players. OK, I don't approve of their album covers, although this one is relatively innocent-instead of casting the bald naked woman in molten metal they put wings on her and let her deliver a gold record, like an angel, or a carrier pigeon. But the visuals don't turn me off the aurals, which at their best fuse the body heat of funk with the mind games of the novelty single-that is, unite rhythmic and conceptual eccentricity. The not-on-any-album cuts are wasted-'Feel the Heat (Everybody Disco)' works just well enough to prove how mistaken they were to soften their attack for. Fire is the sixth studio album by the Ohio Players and the second released through the Mercury label. and on vinyl in Japan. DT. mage: Ohio players fire. Honey (Ohio Players album). Honey is the seventh studio album by American band the Ohio Players. Released on August 16, 1975 by Mercury Records. It is generally regarded as a classic, the band's best album, and the last great full-length release of their dominant era in the mid-1970s.


A1 Feel The Beat (Everybody Disco) 3:15
A2 Love Rollercoaster 2:52
A3 I Want To Be Free 3:15
A4 Fopp 3:45
A5 Far East Mississippi 3:07
A6 Skin Tight 2:50
B1 Fire 4:36
B2 Sweet Sticky Thing 3:25
B3 Jive Turkey (Part 1) 3:05
B4 Only A Child Can Love 4:12
B5 Who'd She Coo? 3:18


  • Bass, Percussion – Marshall Jones
  • Drums, Timbales, Congas, Cowbell, Steel Drums, Temple Block, Percussion, Vocals – James "Diamond" Williams
  • Engineer – Barry Mraz, Hank Neuberger, Karl Richardson, Lee Hulko, Marty Linke, Paul Johnson , Rob Kingsland, Steve Klein, Steve Kusiciel, Tom Hanson
  • Flute, Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Percussion, Vocals – Clarence Satchell
  • Grand Piano, Electric Piano [Fender Rhodes, Wurlitzer, Rmi], Synthesizer [Arp Odyssey, Arp String Ensemble], Clavinet [Hohner], Percussion, Vocals – Billy Beck
  • Guitar, Harmonica, Percussion, Vocals – Leroy "Sugarfoot" Bonner
  • Producer – Ohio Players
  • Trumpet – Ralph "Pee Wee" Middlebrooks
  • Trumpet, Trombone, Percussion – Marvin "Merv" Pierce


Distributed by Phonodisc, Inc., Printed in U.S.A.
℗ © 1976 Phonogram, Inc., a Polygram Company

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A Label): SRM-1-1122-A
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B Label): SRM-1-1122-B
  • Matrix / Runout (A Runout Etched (Variation 1)): SRM-1-1122 A CP5
  • Matrix / Runout (B Runout Etched (Variation 1)): SRM-1-1122 B CP6
  • Matrix / Runout (A Runout Etched (Variation 2)): SRM-1-1122 A CT2
  • Matrix / Runout (B Runout Etched (Variation 2)): SRM-1-1122 B CT1
  • Matrix / Runout (A, B Runout Stamped): STERLING
  • Matrix / Runout (Side A, variant 3, etched): T1 SRM-1-1122A CT1
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B, variant 3, etched): T1 SRM-1-1122B CT2

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
7142 521 Ohio Players Ohio Players Gold ‎(Cass, Comp) Mercury 7142 521 UK 1976
6338 722 Ohio Players Ohio Players Gold ‎(LP, Comp) Mercury 6338 722 New Zealand 1976
6338 722 Ohio Players Ohio Players Gold ‎(LP, Comp, RE, Gat) Mercury 6338 722 Scandinavia 1977
422-824 461-1 Ohio Players Ohio Players Gold ‎(LP, Comp, RE) Mercury 422-824 461-1 US Unknown
824 461-2 Ohio Players Ohio Players Gold ‎(CD, Comp, RE) Mercury 824 461-2 US 1994