Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Status Quo - Live In The Netherlands
Status Quo - Live In The Netherlands mp3 flac download

Status Quo - Live In The Netherlands mp3 flac download

Live In The Netherlands
MP3 archive size:
1631 mb
FLAC archive size:
1861 mb
Other formats:

Live! is the first live album by British rock band Status Quo. The double album is an amalgam of performances at Glasgow's Apollo Theatre between 27 and 29 October 1976, recorded using the Rolling Stones Mobile Studio. The worst album we ever made," said guitarist and singer Francis Rossi. I always thought we were better than that.

이블: Vertigo ‎– 6641 590. 형식: 2 Vinyl, LP, Album, Gatefold. Recorded at the Apollo Theatre, Glasgow, 27/28/29 October 1976 with the Stones Mobile. Printed in The Netherlands ℗ 1977. 코드 및 기타 식별자. Other (Side A Label): 9286 72.

When Status Quo decided to record a live album in 1976, their next decision was a no-brainer. As Rick Parfitt says: It was very simple. If you’re going to have an audience on an album have a Glaswegian audience. And so, in the autumn of 1976, Quo arrived in Glasgow with the Rolling Stones’ Mobile Studio in tow. For the recording of the bluntly titled Live! album, the band played three shows, on October 27, 28 and 29, at the famous old Apollo theatre. Robert Cole: Superb live album by the best live band in the UK, honest, rugged live rock and roll as it should be played, the frantic four were and always will be legends.

The subsequent years Status Quo, or simply Quo, enjoyed a multitude of hits; "Mean Girl", "Down Down", "Rockin' All Over The World", "The Wanderer", "In The Army Now", "Roll Over Lay Down (Live)", all climbed the charts in different countries.

STATUS QUO - Six Disc Live Album To Be Released In September. On September 6, Status Quo will release Backbone through earMUSIC, Edel; the band’s 33rd studio album - the LP will be their 33rd 33rpm. Some doubters said Backbone was a record that could not be made, but the 2019 lineup of Status Quo has been through a lot, they have chalked up 130 shows as a unit and travelled tens of thousands of miles.

Still, the live album they produced in 1977, selected from the best parts of live performances in Glasgow, belongs to the most memorable and enjoyable of the 70's. The album radiates a real live feeling, allowing all the different instruments to be clearly recognizable. The vocals from various members, the thumping guitars, the deep bass, the drums and even the harmonica and quiet passages are discernible during the concert. The songs selected are all great, there is no filler to be found and a few killers present. The Quo deliver what they are good at: raunchy, raw and thunderous bluesy.


A1 Caroline 6:25
A2 Something 'Bout You Baby I Like 2:12
A3 Rain 5:25
A4 Don't Drive My Car 3:53
A5 Mean Girl 1:56
A6 Softer Ride 3:51
A7 Beginning Of The End 4:44
A8 Hold You Back 4:45
A9 What You're Proposing 10:48
A10 The Oriental 5:08
A11 Creepin' Up On You 5:01
B1 Living On An Island 3:25
B2 In The Army Now 4:05
B3 Drum Solo 2:37
B4 Roll Over Lay Down 5:51
B5 Down Down 6:36
B6 Whatever You Want 5:34
B7 Rockin' All Over The World 5:35
B8 Junior's Wailing 2:30
B9 Rock 'n' Roll Music - Bye Bye Johnny 5:19


Official Live Bootleg - Recorded Live At The Heineken Music Hall, Amsterdam, 19th October 2010.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 8 84502 40973 4