Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Capt. Bob Farnon And The Canadian Band Of The Allied Expeditionary Force - The Lost Recordings
Capt. Bob Farnon And The Canadian Band Of The Allied Expeditionary Force - The Lost Recordings mp3 flac download

Capt. Bob Farnon And The Canadian Band Of The Allied Expeditionary Force - The Lost Recordings mp3 flac download

Capt. Bob Farnon
The Lost Recordings
Big Band
MP3 archive size:
1232 mb
FLAC archive size:
1905 mb
Other formats:

General Dwight D. Eisenhower was the commander in SHAEF throughout its existence.

Listen to Robert Farnon Radio featuring songs from The Lost Recordings free online. Слушать бесплатное интернет-радио, спорт, музыку, новости, разговорное и подкасты. События в прямом эфире, трансляции игр NFL, MLB, NBA, NHL, университетских команд и матчи Премьер-лиги. Embraceable You. Robert Farnon.

Bob Farnon conducts the Canadian Band of the AEF "The Canada Show' AEFP, October 1944. The AEFP orchestras would become the cornerstone of the service, providing many hours of original content, and would become the most popular AEFP feature. It was decided that there would be American, British and Canadian orchestras. They were identified with then generic title of the AEF to identify them as being part of the AEFP. The American Band of the AEF was directed by Maj. Glenn Miller. A "British Band of the AEF" broadcast Announcer Ronnie Waldman, Marlene Dietrich and RSM George Melachrino. Major Glenn Miller and the AEFP Col. Edward Kirby had become acquainted with then-Capt. he was transferred to SHAEF. As the AEFP was being set up, Kirby and the SHAEF staff felt that the Army Air Force Orchestra directed by Capt.

Artist Album Song Title. 1. March of the Toys. 2. 3. Wartime Favourites Medley: As Time Goes By, Shoo-Shoo Baby, I'll Be Seeing You.

From the early 1960s, Farnon was a prominent orchestral arranger for vocalists. He arranged and conducted Frank Sinatra's only album recorded outside of the United States, Sinatra Sings Great Songs from Great Britain (1962), in London

Calm/Peaceful Elegant Gentle Happy Innocent Poignant Refined Reserved Soothing Sweet Joyous. The Lost Recordings is two-CD set which has Glenn Miller's legendary final recordings, six propaganda broadcasts recorded in England with his Army Air Force Band and aired in Nazi Germany and throughout Europe. A female announcer speaks (mostly in German); Miller alternates between German and English, and Johnny Desmond sings quite effectively in German. The big band (which also included a full string section) is heard in prime form on swing tunes and some mood music.

Bob bert (Bob) FarnonRobert Farnon SocietyThe Robert Farnon Society. Robert Joseph Farnon CM (24 July 1917 – 23 April 2005) was a Canadian-born composer, conductor, musical arranger and trumpet player. 168 Related Articles. Farnon also arranged and conducted Lena Horne's album Lena: A New Album (1976), Tony Bennett's Christmas album Snowfall (1968), and one of Sarah Vaughan's albums recorded in Denmark, Vaughan with Voices (1964). It was arranged and conducted by Robert Farnon.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 March Of The Toys 2:21
2 Embraceable You
Piano – Denny Vaughan
3 As Time Goes By/Shoo-Shoo Baby/I'll Be Seeing You 4:18
4 Saturday Night
Vocals – Paul Carpenter
5 Play, Fiddle. Play 2:05
6 C Jam Blues 2:32
7 Song Of The Volga Boatmen 2:12
8 I'm Confessin'
Trumpet – Fred Davis
9 When You And I Were Young, Maggie 3:33
10 I'm Beginning To See The Light
Vocals – Joanne Dallas
11 Way Down Yonder In New Orleans 1:54
12 My Blue Heaven 2:06
13 Out Of This World
Vocals – Paul Carpenter
14 I Found A New Baby 2:06
15 Jingle Bells 2:15
16 Between The Devil And The Deep Blue Sea 3:10

Companies, etc.

  • Made By – KAO Canada


  • Executive Producer, Liner Notes – Glen Woodcock