Maxine Brown  - Sugar Cane CountyMaxine Brown - Sugar Cane County ASP - WeltunterASP - Weltunter Fosel - TriangulumFosel - Triangulum Dan Seals - San AntoneDan Seals - San Antone PhyGer - Siren's TearsPhyGer - Siren's Tears Achilles  / Seven Bowls Of Wrath - Achilles / Seven Bowls Of WrathAchilles / Seven Bowls Of Wrath - Achilles / Seven Bowls Of Wrath Hyper  Featuring Leeroy Thornhill - Ant MusicHyper Featuring Leeroy Thornhill - Ant Music Relient K - Let It Snow, Baby... Let It ReindeerRelient K - Let It Snow, Baby... Let It Reindeer
» » Hawkwind - Yule Ritual
Hawkwind - Yule Ritual mp3 flac download

Hawkwind - Yule Ritual mp3 flac download

Yule Ritual
Space Rock
MP3 archive size:
1477 mb
FLAC archive size:
1227 mb
Other formats:

The title for track 1-3 is "Money Tree".

Hawkwind is the self-titled debut album by Hawkwind, released in 1970, originally on Liberty Records, later reissued on Sunset Records. This album is historic since it is one of the first space rock LPs. The Pretty Things guitarist Dick Taylor, who was looking for a new venture after leaving the band, was pulled into Hawkwind playing some gigs and producing this album. After several unsuccessful attempts to capture the band's sound in the studio, it was decided simply to record it live in the studio.

There are so many live recordings of Hawkwind on the market now that words like "best" or "essential live album" simply have lost any signification. The double-CD set Yule Ritual presents the better part of the seminal space rock group's performance at the Astoria (London, England), the venue chosen for its annual year-end show in 2000. The lineup consisted of Dave Brock, Richard Chadwick, Ali, Tim Blake (also of Gong), Simon House, and Jerry Richards.

Yule Ritual is a 2001 live album by Hawkwind. Live album by. Hawkwind. The song was first recorded in demo form by the Hawklords at Rockfield Studios in 1979, eventually appearing on the Various Artists 2000 album Family Tree (Voiceprint Records, HAWKVP13CD). It made its way into the live set for the UK Winter 1979 tour, and its first recorded appearance was on the 1980 Live Seventy Nine album. A studio version was soon recorded and released on the 1980 album Levitation, and a special version was also recorded for single release, but Bronze Records declined to issue it releasing "Who's Gonna Win The War?" instead

Album Name Yule Ritual: London Astoria 2. 2. Дата релиза 29 Ноябрь 2001. Лейблы Voiceprint Hawkwind. Музыкальный стильHeavy Rock. Владельцы этого альбома1.

It's a fine live album that fans will want to hear. For casual Hawkwind listeners, the live album from the ensuing year called Canterbury Fayre would be of bigger interest: 2 CDs with a focus on the Levitation and the Warrior on the Edge of Time albums. This solid set from a festive season concert from 2000 finds Hawkwind focusing not on their more recent material, but archival stuff - largely hailing from the late 1970s and early 1980s.

Hawkwind are an English rock band, one of the earliest space rock groups. Their lyrics favour urban and science fiction themes.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1-1 Electronic Intro 4:27
1-2 Levitation 8:47
1-3 Money Tree 6:08
1-4 Space Is Deep
Vocals – Richard Chadwick
1-5 Flying Doctor
Vocals – Captain Rizz
1-6 Warrior At The Edge Of Time
Vocals – Mike Moorcock*
1-7 Angels Of Death 6:36
1-8 High Rise 5:07
1-9 Damage Of Life 6:39
2-1 Lighthouse
Vocals – Tim Blake
2-2 Sonic Attack
Vocals – Mike Moorcock*
2-3 Free Fall
Vocals – Harvey Bainbridge
2-4 Motorway City 6:13
2-5 Hurry On Sundown 3:43
2-6 Spirit Of The Age
Vocals – Harvey Bainbridge
2-7 Assassins Of Allah
Vocals – Captain Rizz

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – London Astoria
  • Copyright (c) – Hawk Records
  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Hawk Records
  • Designed At – Zeitartwork
  • Manufactured By – Universal M & L, UK


  • Bass – Alan Davey
  • Drums, Percussion – Richard Chadwick
  • Engineer – Raymond Steeg
  • Guitar, Keyboards – Dave Brock
  • Guitar, Vocals – Jerry Richards
  • Keyboards – Harvey Bainbridge, Tim Blake
  • Layout [At Zeitartwork] – Steve Lee
  • Mastered By – Dallas Simpson
  • Photography By – John Chase
  • Photography By [Images Photo's] – Rik Richardson
  • Saxophone, Flute – Jez Huggett
  • Synthesizer – Keith Kniveton
  • Violin – Simon House
  • Vocals – Alan Davey (tracks: 1-6, 1-9, 2-4, 2-7), Dave Brock (tracks: 1-2, 1-4, 1-6, 1-9, 2-4, 2-5), Ron Tree (tracks: 1-7, 1-8, 2-7)


This is the original edition with the withdrawn booklet. The title for track 1-3 is "Money Tree" here.
Hawkwind - Yule Ritual is the second edition with the replacement booklet with different images and the title for track 1-3 changed to "Spacebrock".
Recorded at The London Astoria in 29/12/2000

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 604388488728
  • Matrix / Runout (CD 1): HAWKVP19CD/1 01 6
  • Matrix / Runout (CD 2): HAWKVP19CD/2 01 5
  • Mastering SID Code (CD 1 & 2): IFPI L136
  • Mould SID Code (CD 1 & 2): IFPI 04C1
  • Other (CD 1 & 2, mould area): MADE IN THE UK BY UNIVERSAL M & L

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
HAWKVP19CD Hawkwind Yule Ritual ‎(2xCD, Album) Hawkwind Records HAWKVP19CD UK Unknown
HAWKVP19CD Hawkwind Yule Ritual ‎(2xCD, Album) Hawkwind Records HAWKVP19CD UK Unknown