Prince - Almost Black MixPrince - Almost Black Mix R.A.F. - Take Me HigherR.A.F. - Take Me Higher Various - Compilation 2003 Du Val D'OiseVarious - Compilation 2003 Du Val D'Oise Calyx & TeeBee - All Or NothingCalyx & TeeBee - All Or Nothing Carmen Villani - La VeritàCarmen Villani - La Verità Ludacris Featuring DMX - Get Back / Put Your MoneyLudacris Featuring DMX - Get Back / Put Your Money Jan Peerce, Joe Reisman And His Orchestra And Chorus, RCA Victor Symphony Orchestra - Wonderful! Wonderful / Bluebird Of HappinessJan Peerce, Joe Reisman And His Orchestra And Chorus, RCA Victor Symphony Orchestra - Wonderful! Wonderful / Bluebird Of Happiness II III II III - NremII III II III - Nrem
» » Matt Steckler - Persiflage
Matt Steckler - Persiflage mp3 flac download

Matt Steckler - Persiflage mp3 flac download

Matt Steckler
Contemporary Jazz
MP3 archive size:
1305 mb
FLAC archive size:
1837 mb
Other formats:

Matt Steckler: Persiflage by Donald Elfman, published on March 1, 2006. The dictionary defines "persiflage as "light bantering talk or "a frivolous style of treating a subject. Saxophonist/flutist Matt Steckler's compositional style can seem slangy and almost casual, but repeated listens reveal a depth of color, a true sense of shape, and a brilliant mix of the improvisational and the written. For Persiflage Steckler has found players who know how to stretch the tradition as well as go beyond it. Jazz Passengers trombonist Curtis Fowlkes heads the front line with Steckler, and their sinewy and twisting lines never seem showy for novelty's.

Persiflage ‎(CD, Album).

Matt Steckler assembles an all-star NYC cast for his debut solo recording effort, Persiflage. Steckler, composer, saxophonist and leader of the groundbreaking sextet Dead Cat Bounce, further explores spontaneous, ensemble-driven creativity with the 10 tracks on this recording.

released 2006, Innova Recordings. personnel: Matt Steckler (ww); Curtis Fowlkes (tb); Michael Cain (pn); Lonnie Plaxico (bs); Pheeroan Aklaff (dr). purchase at Innova Recordings. Hitting The Windshield.

Matt Steckler is a woodwind player (alto sax, flute) who previously has played in the group Dead Cat Bounce. Persiflage is his debut solo release with a group of fine New York City jazzers on trombone, piano, bass, and drums.

1. Showing official release groups by this artist. Sort name: Steckler, Matt.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 March Nor'easter
Trombone – Curtis Fowlkes
2 Hitting The Windsheild 9:50
3 Persiflage
Trombone – Curtis Fowlkes
4 Episodio Pa' Osmany
Congas – Jorge AmorimTrombone – Curtis Fowlkes
5 Ring On Delhi 6:39
6 Turbulent Life Seekers 3:38
7 Spitfire
Trombone – Curtis Fowlkes
8 Mallard Call In The Cain Fields 4:29
9 Unknown Rebel 9:29
10 Country Rake Fight 8:47

Companies, etc.

  • Recorded At – Peter Karl Studios
  • Edited At – Notable Productions
  • Mixed At – Notable Productions
  • Mastered At – Pyramid Sound Recording Studios


  • Alto Saxophone – Matt Steckler
  • Artwork – Charles Steckler
  • Bass – Lonnie Plaxico
  • Composed By – Matt Steckler
  • Drums – Pheeroan Aklaff
  • Engineer – Peter Karl
  • Flute – Matt Steckler
  • Layout – Matt Steckler
  • Mastered By – Alex Perialas
  • Mixed By – Daniel Cantor
  • Piano – Michael Cain
  • Producer – Matt Steckler

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 726708664428