Maxine Brown  - Sugar Cane CountyMaxine Brown - Sugar Cane County ASP - WeltunterASP - Weltunter Fosel - TriangulumFosel - Triangulum Dan Seals - San AntoneDan Seals - San Antone PhyGer - Siren's TearsPhyGer - Siren's Tears Achilles  / Seven Bowls Of Wrath - Achilles / Seven Bowls Of WrathAchilles / Seven Bowls Of Wrath - Achilles / Seven Bowls Of Wrath Hyper  Featuring Leeroy Thornhill - Ant MusicHyper Featuring Leeroy Thornhill - Ant Music Relient K - Let It Snow, Baby... Let It ReindeerRelient K - Let It Snow, Baby... Let It Reindeer
» » AIR - Talkie Walkie
AIR - Talkie Walkie mp3 flac download

AIR - Talkie Walkie mp3 flac download

Talkie Walkie
Downtempo, Synth-pop
MP3 archive size:
1718 mb
FLAC archive size:
1162 mb
Other formats:

Talkie Walkie is the third studio album by French music duo Air, released on 27 January 2004. Alone in Kyoto" was included on the soundtrack to the 2003 film Lost in Translation, and "Run" was used in both the Veronica Mars episode "Nobody Puts Baby in a Corner" and the 2004 French film Lila Says. Talkie-walkie" means walkie-talkie in French. As of 2006, the album had sold 161,000 copies in United States according to Nielsen SoundScan

No longer are Air's sincerities lost in translation. The album title (no, they're not being cute, that's just how they say it in French) knowingly acknowledges this fact. Like the communication devices, Talkie Walkie sounds intimate, yet distant and distorted. Hope Sandoval nailed "Cherry Blossom Girl" on a demo, yet in forgoing guest vocalists for the first time, Air unerringly personalize their songwriting. Being the good Parisians of Waugh's estimation, Air load Talkie Walkie with images of moonbase love and alien encounters that neither mocks the comically misjudged visions of yellowed science fiction, nor longs for some utopian future. Talkie Walkie may mollify Air's overt Frenchness, but should in no way be deemed a sudden opening of the soul. In their insular way, Air have always been soul.

Talkie Walkie est un album du group Air, sorti en 2004. Le titre de la 5e piste, Mike Mills, fait référence au scénariste et réalisateur Mike Mills, qui avait réalisé le design du premier album du groupe, Moon Safari, ainsi que les clips Sexy Boy et All I Need. Le morceau Alone in Kyoto est présent sur la musique du film Lost in Translation de Sofia Coppola. Talkie Walkie Q&A.

Air have long ago spoken of their desire never to make another 'Moon Safari'. What would be the point, they’ve said, when their debut album, released six years ago this month, still shifts units every day and can be experienced wafting like some soothing civic scent through malls, lifts and public transport facilities around the world, subliminally serenading shoppers. And anyway, interminable bores Zzzero 7 are back soon with another ‘Moon Safari’ clon. dmittedly, Jean-Benoit Dunckel and Nicolas Godin mentioned this in the spring of 2001 while defending their largely misunderstood second album, ’10,000 Hz Legend’.

If Talkie Walkie is Air's prettiest album, let it be added that there's nothing that announces itself as 'hit' material: not the insistent robotic pulse of 'Surfin' on the Rocket'; not the soft slow seduction of 'Venus'; and certainly not the whistle-along chorus of 'Alpha Beta Gaga'. Where the childlike Air once used to disarm with foetal analogue purrs and female guest turns, the grown-up version prefers to unnerve

Is Talkie Walkie the best album by Air? BestEverAlbums. com brings together thousands of 'greatest ever album' charts and calculates an overall ranking. This album At A Glance. Talkie Walkie by Air (2004) Release date: 2004-01-21 Overall rank: 1,805th.

Tracklist Hide Credits

1 Venus
2 Cherry Blossom Girl
Flute – Malik MezzadriVocals [Additional] – Jessica Banks
3 Run
4 Universal Traveler
5 Mike Mills
6 Surfing On A Rocket
Bass – Jason FalknerCymbal – Brian ReitzellPercussion – Joey WaronkerVocals [Additional] – Lisa Papineau
7 Another Day
8 Alpha Beta Gaga
Recorded By [Street Sounds] – Darrel Thorpe*
9 Biological
Percussion – Joey WaronkerPiano – Michel ColombierVocals [Additional] – Lisa Papineau
10 Alone In Kyoto

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Videolar S.A.
  • Distributed By – EMI Music Brasil Ltda.
  • Record Company – EMI Music Brasil Ltda.


  • A&r, Management – Marc Teissier Du Cros, Stephane Elfassi*
  • Arranged By [Strings] – Michel Colombier
  • Artwork – Richard Prince
  • Artwork [Technical Assistance] – Aaron Klein
  • Design – Roger Gorman
  • Engineer – Yann Arnaud
  • Mastered By – Bob Ludwig
  • Mixed By [Assistant] – Darrel Thorpe*
  • Mixed By, Recorded By [Additional Recordings] – Nigel Godrich
  • Performer – AIR
  • Photography By [Cover] – Claude Gassian
  • Photography By [Interior] – Jenna Felling
  • Photography By [Polaroids] – Marc Teissier Du Cros
  • Producer – AIR, Nigel Godrich


Performed and produced by Air at Revolvair studio, Paris.
Additiomal recordings & production by Nigel Godrich at Ocean Way, Hollywood.
Mixed by Nigel Godrich at Ocean Way, assisted by Darrel Thorpe.
Mastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering studios.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 7 24359 66002 8

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
72435 966002 8, 7243 5966002 8 AIR Talkie Walkie ‎(CD, Album) Source, Virgin, Source, Virgin 72435 966002 8, 7243 5966002 8 Europe 2004
724359700229, CDVDJ 2980 AIR Talkie Walkie ‎(CD, Album, Copy Prot., Promo) Source, Virgin 724359700229, CDVDJ 2980 Europe 2004
07243 577142 2 8 Air Talkie Walkie ‎(CD, Album, Copy Prot.) Source, Virgin, Gala Records 07243 577142 2 8 Russia 2004
WPCR-80035 AIR Talkie Walkie ‎(CD, Album, RE) Source, Parlophone, Warner WPCR-80035 Japan 2014
ASW 96632 72435 966002 7 AIR Talkie Walkie ‎(CD, Album, Club) Astralwerks ASW 96632 72435 966002 7 US Unknown