Missing Persons - Destination UnknownMissing Persons - Destination Unknown Hector Couto - 1993 EPHector Couto - 1993 EP Craig Milverton - JazzaffinityCraig Milverton - Jazzaffinity Digital Rush  & Mhammed El Alami - WonderlustDigital Rush & Mhammed El Alami - Wonderlust Billo's Caracas Boys - Magdalena - MatinattaBillo's Caracas Boys - Magdalena - Matinatta 東京楽所 - 雅楽 ∞のミクロコスモス東京楽所 - 雅楽 ∞のミクロコスモス Monti Rock III - For Days And DaysMonti Rock III - For Days And Days Project Pitchfork - Live 11/90 HiProject Pitchfork - Live 11/90 Hi
» » Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - Change My Game
Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - Change My Game mp3 flac download

Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - Change My Game mp3 flac download

Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado
Change My Game
Blues Rock
MP3 archive size:
1399 mb
FLAC archive size:
1362 mb
Other formats:

Back in 2014, Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado released Too Many Roads: the award-winning ninth album that saw the golden-voiced frontman and his seven-piece lineup showered with global acclaim. For the fans who had followed the Copenhagen band since their formation in 2003, it felt like a career-best release. With Change My Game, Thorbjørn has raised the stakes once again. Change My Game finally achieves the studio sound that Thorbjørn has always heard in his head. For the first time, the eight musicians decided to self-produce and mix the entire album, and the result is a visceral production that showcases their best material to date. Rock-influenced songs like Dreamland are hard, fiery and ferocious. Ballads like lead-off single I Used To Love You have an aching emotional power.

Check out the new album "Change.

Despite the title, Thorbjørn Risager - supported by his band the Black Tornado - doesn't change his game on this 2017 album. He remains faithful to Southern soul and Chicago blues. Playing the songs with conviction if not invention, Risager revels in convention: as fun as the soft rock detour "Hard Time" is, he's best when he's following a familiar path, sinking into simmering soul and R&B

Songs from Change My Game by Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado. Free download and listen Change My Game. Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado.

Normani Dancing with a Stranger. Scorpions Wind Of Change.

Album: Change My Game. Download Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - Change My Game. Change My Game: Best 2 songs. Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - Lay My Burden Down 05:21. Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - Maybe It's Alright 04:25. Album: Change My Game. Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado: best 2 tracks. Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado - If You Wanna Leave Songs from the Road, 2015 04:49

The best of Blues you can get this month. 2. Bruce Springsteen says he’ll record with the E Street Band this year and tour in 2020. 3. Tracks Of The Week: new music and videos from Tyler Bryant, Palace Of The King and more. 4. The story of Motorhead's Bomber and Queen in the 80s - only in Classic Rock, out now.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 I Used To Love You
Written-By – Thorbjørn Risager
A2 Dreamland
Written-By – Peter Skjerning, Thorbjørn Risager
A3 Change My Game
Written-By – Thorbjørn Risager
A4 Holler 'N' Moan
Written-By – Peter Skjerning
A5 Hard Time
Written-By – Thorbjørn Risager
B1 Long Gone
Written-By – Thorbjørn Risager
B2 Hold My Lover Tight
B3 Maybe It's Alright
Backing Vocals – Miriam Mandipira-MumbaWritten-By – Thorbjørn Risager
B4 Train
Written-By – Thorbjørn Risager
B5 Lay My Burden Down
Written-By – Thorbjørn Risager

Companies, etc.

  • Phonographic Copyright (p) – Ruf Records GmbH
  • Copyright (c) – House Rockin Band Ltd & Cope Records Ltd
  • Recorded At – Medley Studio
  • Mastered At – Studio C4
  • Mastered At – Varibeat Mastering


  • Alto Saxophone, Tenor Saxophone, Baritone Saxophone – Kasper Wagner
  • Backing Vocals – Mads Lumholdt, Pia Trøjgaard
  • Bass, Baritone Guitar, Synth, Percussion – Søren Bøjgaard
  • Design, Art Direction –*
  • Drums, Percussion – Martin Seidelin
  • Electric Guitar, Acoustic Guitar, Slide Guitar – Peter Skjerning
  • Mastered By – Mikkel Engel Gemzøe
  • Mixed By – Søren Bøjgaard
  • Photography By – Søren Rønholt
  • Piano, Organ, Clavinet, Synth, Electric Piano – Emil Balsgaard
  • Producer – Søren Bøjgaard, Thorbjørn Risager & The Black Tornado
  • Recorded By – Henrik West, Lars Andresen, Søren Bøjgaard
  • Tenor Saxophone – Hans Nybo
  • Trumpet, Flugelhorn, Trombone, Sousaphone – Peter W. Kehl*
  • Vocals, Guitar – Thorbjørn Risager


180 gram audiophile pressing (sticker on front shrinkwrap)
Recorded at The Medley Studios, Copenhagen, Denmark in January and August 2016
Recorded by Henrik West and Lars Andresen (Medley Studios) and by Søren Bøjgaard (107C Studios)
Mastered at Studio C4 and Varibeat Mastering
Sponsored by Stetson Europe / FWS Hats

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Barcode: 710347203216

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
RUF1240 Thorbjørn Risager Change My Game ‎(CD, Album) Ruf Records RUF1240 Europe 2017
RUF1240 Thorbjørn Risager Change My Game ‎(CD, Album, Unofficial) Ruf Records RUF1240 Russia 2017