Lotte Lehmann - Lotte Lehmann Sings Lieder, Vol. 1Lotte Lehmann - Lotte Lehmann Sings Lieder, Vol. 1 Various - Mixed Nuts Music From The Motion PictureVarious - Mixed Nuts Music From The Motion Picture Room 302 - In This WorldRoom 302 - In This World First House - CantilenaFirst House - Cantilena Telly Savalas - IfTelly Savalas - If The Epitome Of Sound - You Don't Love MeThe Epitome Of Sound - You Don't Love Me Visionaries - If You Can't Say Love / DomakesaythinkVisionaries - If You Can't Say Love / Domakesaythink Mahalia Jackson - The Newport Jazz Festival 1958 - Sunday At NewportMahalia Jackson - The Newport Jazz Festival 1958 - Sunday At Newport
» » David Sylvian - In Paradise Of Shaman
David Sylvian - In Paradise Of Shaman mp3 flac download

David Sylvian - In Paradise Of Shaman mp3 flac download

In Paradise Of Shaman
MP3 archive size:
1408 mb
FLAC archive size:
1176 mb
Other formats:

Artists related to David Sylvian. Released at December 1, 1987.

Damage is a live recording of a 1993 tour by David Sylvian and Robert Fripp. It is taken from the final show of the tour. It was remixed by David Sylvian and re-released in standard jewel case packaging with different artwork (see article illustration) in 2001

David Sylvian's 2003 solo album, his first since Dead Bees On a Cake. It was the debut release for his own Samadhi Sound label. David set aside a month to write and record the album while taking a break from the project that he and his brother, Steve Jansen, are currently working on. He has created an impromptu suite of songs for guitar, electronics and voice. The compositions were crafted from improvisational sessions captured live in the studio. Working almost entirely alone David has created an emotionally raw, minimal work, of immediacy and stark beauty

David Sylvian, Jon Hassell, Steve Jansen, Holger Czukay ‎– Words With The Shaman. Genre: Electronic, Rock. Style: Ambient, Art Rock, Experimental. The compositions compiled for this EP were conceived as musical footnotes to some of the themes started earlier on the album "Brilliant Trees", and were developed as a collaborative group effort for which i am very much indebted to all who took part. Words With The Shaman. Pt. 1 Ancient Evening.

Genre: Art Rock, Dream, Alternative. com Tracklist: Ancient Evening 1 Incantation 2 Orpheus 3 Before the Bullfight 4 Taking the Veil 5 Weathered Wall 6 The Boy with the Gun 7 Riverman 8 The Grand Parade 9 Band Introduction 10 The Ink in the Well 11 Nostalgia 12. Forbidden Colours 13 Backwaters 14 Brilliant Trees 15 Steel Cathedrals 16 Let the Happiness In 17 Gone to Earth 18 Awakening.

David Sylvian (born David Alan Batt, 23 February 1958) is an English singer-songwriter and musician who came to prominence in the late 1970s as frontman of the band Japan. The band's androgynous look and increasingly electronic sound made them an important influence on the UK's early-1980s New Romantic scene. Following their breakup, Sylvian embarked on a solo career with his debut album Brilliant Trees (1984)

But though the music on this album represents two separate releases and is technically divided into individual songs, the average listener may have trouble detecting the movement from one piece to another. There is a single overall sound: a deceptively soothing, mildly funky pastiche of keyboards, treated horns (courtesy of Jon Hassell) and rather unsettling snippets of radio voices and third-world singers. Many of the weirder moments are contributed by Holger Czukay, who would subsequently collaborate frequently with Sylvian. Instrumentally, the music is quite interesting, but Sylvian's.


A1 Ancient Evening
A2 Orpheus
A3 Before The Bullfight
B1 Taking The Veil
B2 Weathered Wall
B3 The Boy With The Gun
C1 River Man
C2 The Grand Parade
D1 The Ink In The Well
D2 Nostalgia
D3 Forbidden Colours
E1 Backwaters
E2 Brilliant Trees
F1 Let The Happiness In
F2 Gone To Earth
F3 Awakening


Milan, 8 May 1988 - Live on stage.

Textured outer sleeve with 3 records inside generic white sleeves.

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout: DS 851 - A
  • Matrix / Runout: DS 851 - B
  • Matrix / Runout: DS 851 - C
  • Matrix / Runout: DS 851 - D
  • Matrix / Runout: DS 851 - E
  • Matrix / Runout: DS 851 - F
  • Audience recording, very little definition in the sound. Atmospheric but not the best sound quality.