Laura Pallas - Emergency!Laura Pallas - Emergency! Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992Gérard Manset - Inédits Et Nouveaux Mixages 1992 Sidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 ClassicsSidney Bechet - Sidney Bechet And The Blues Singers – Volume II - 1923-25 Classics Manowar - manowarManowar - manowar Howlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's RevisitedHowlin' Wolf - Live And Cookin' At Alice's Revisited Gigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna MiaGigliola Cinquetti - Napoli, Fortuna Mia Satira - El Mundo De Los SueñosSatira - El Mundo De Los Sueños Plasmec & RU 486 - Fly With MePlasmec & RU 486 - Fly With Me
» » Miles Davis - Blue Haze
Miles Davis - Blue Haze mp3 flac download

Miles Davis - Blue Haze mp3 flac download

Blue Haze
MP3 archive size:
1260 mb
FLAC archive size:
1788 mb
Other formats:

Blue Haze is a compilation album of tracks recorded in 1953 and 1954 by Miles Davis for Prestige Records. The album is a reissue in 12" format of the 10" LP Miles Davis Quartet (PRLP 161), with "I'll Remember April" added. Tracks 4,6, 7, and 8 come from Prestige PREP 1326, The Miles Davis Quartet, recorded 19 May 1953. It features a quartet with John Lewis on piano -replaced on "Smooch" by its co-composer Charles Mingus- Percy Heath, the bassist throughout the album, and Max Roach on drums

Bass – Percy HeathDrums – Art BlakeyPiano – Horace SilverTrumpet – Miles Davis. 6. –Miles Davis Quartet. When The Lights Are Low. Bass – Percy HeathDrums – Max RoachPiano – John Lewis (2)Trumpet – Miles Davis. 7. Tune Up. 8.

Composed By – Miles Davis. Recorded in Englewood Cliffs, NJ; April 3, 1954 ( and March 15, 1954 ( 3, 5); New York City; May 19, 1953 ( 6 to 8).

Blue Haze" is an album recorded in 1953 and 1954 by Miles Davis for Prestige Records. The first track on the album is from the 3 April 1954 session which resulted in half of the album Walkin' (and was originally included on the 10" LP Miles Davis Quintet (PRLP 185)). The remainder is the result of two sessions on May 19, 1953 and March 15, 1954, the first being a quartet with John Lewis on piano curiously replaced on "Smootch" by its co-composer Charles Mingus Percy Heath, the bassist throughout the album, and Max Roach on drums

When Lights Are Low. Tune-Up. Miles Davis on Twitter. Miles Davis on this site. Visit ww. nGuardOnline. gov for social networking safety tips for parents and youth. Recorded in support of Kind of Blue, the best-selling jazz album of all time. 4CD set includes concerts recorded in Paris, Copenhagen and Stockholm from original master tapes. 1LP features the concert from Copenhagen and 2LP features the concerts from Paris.

Saltar para a navegação Saltar para a pesquisa. lbum de estúdio de Miles Davis. Consultado em 14 de maio de 2011. Este artigo sobre um álbum de Miles Davis é um esboço. v. d. e. Miles Davis. The Birth of the Cool (1945-1956). The Complete Savoy and Dial Sessions · First Miles · Yardbird in Lotus Land · The Songs of Mr. B · Bopping the Blues · Flying Home · Cool Bird · The Band that Never Was · Bird on 52nd Street · Bird at the Royal Roost · The Real Birth of the Cool · Cool Boppin' · Birth of the Cool · Conception · Blue Period · Dig · Miles Davis and Horns · Miles Davis Volume 1 ·.

Miles Davis' "Blue Haze" was recorded from May 1953 through April 1954. It's a delightful early Davis set that probably sounded wildly different upon its release, but with 60+ years on the recording, now plays with delicious abandon. The blue vinyl of this release also makes the spin on the turntable even more fun. "When the Lights Are Low" is so sweet. With Percy Heath on bass, Art Blakely on drums, and Horace Silver on piano, tracks like "Four" and "Old Devil Moon" shimmer. The engineering on the vinyl disc is great  . Blue Haze is a sleeper album and an old one. There are no "bad" cuts. The entire album is good listening and good music to live by.

Tracklist Hide Credits

A1 Miles Davis Quintet* I'll Remember April
Written-By – Raye*, DePaul*, Johnston*
A2 Miles Davis Quartet* Four
Written-By – Davis*
A3 Miles Davis Quartet* Old Devil Moon
Written-By – Lane*, Harburg*
A4 Miles Davis Quartet* Smooch
Written-By – Mingus*, Davis*
B1 Miles Davis Quartet* Blue Haze
Written-By – Davis*
B2 Miles Davis Quartet* When The Lights Are Low
Written-By – Carter*
B3 Miles Davis Quartet* Tune Up
Written-By – Davis*
B4 Miles Davis Quartet* Miles Ahead
Written-By – Davis*

Companies, etc.

  • Manufactured By – Victor Musical Industries, Inc.


  • Alto Saxophone – Davey Schildkraut (tracks: A1)
  • Bass – Percy Heath
  • Drums – Art Blakey (tracks: A2, A3, B1), Kenny Clarke (tracks: A1), Max Roach (tracks: A4, B2 to B4)
  • Engineer – Doug Hawkins (tracks: A4, B2 to B4), Les Cahan (tracks: A2, A3, B1), Rudy Van Gelder (tracks: A1)
  • Liner Notes – Ira Gitler
  • Piano – Charlie Mingus* (tracks: A4), Horace Silver (tracks: A1 to A3, B1), John Lewis (tracks: B2 to B4)
  • Remastered By [All Sessions] – Van Gelder*
  • Supervised By [Supervision] – Bob Weinstock (tracks: A1 to A3, B1), Ira Gitler (tracks: A4, B2 to B4)
  • Trumpet – Miles Davis


A1 recorded April 3, 1954
A2, A3, B1 recorded March 10, 1954
A4, B2 to B4 recorded May 19, 1953

Published by Prestige Music-BMI, except
A1: MCA Music/Pic Music-ASCAP
A3: Chappell & Co-ASCAP
A4: Presige-BMI
B2: Mills Music-ASCAP

Manufactured by Victor Musical Industries, Inc. from a master recording owned by Prestige Records, Inc., U.S.A. by agreement with Cosdel, Inc.
Ⓚ Victor Musical Industries Inc. Ⓟ76

Barcode and Other Identifiers

  • Matrix / Runout (Side A): PRLP 7054AⓈ R111
  • Matrix / Runout (Side B): PRLP 7054AⓈ R111
  • Other: PG-6030

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
PRLP-161 Miles Davis Quartet* Miles Davis Quartet ‎(10", Comp, Mono) Prestige PRLP-161 US 1954
32-088 Miles Davis Blue Haze ‎(LP, Album) Esquire 32-088 UK 1960
LPR-88013 Miles Davis Blue Haze ‎(LP, Comp, Mono, RE) Prestige LPR-88013 Japan 1974
DOL751 Miles Davis Quartet* Miles Davis Quartet ‎(LP, Album, Ltd, RE) Dol DOL751 Europe 2013
OJCCD-093-2, P-7054 Miles Davis Blue Haze ‎(CD-ROM) Original Jazz Classics, Prestige OJCCD-093-2, P-7054 Italy Unknown