Riz All Stars - Who Gave The Permission?Riz All Stars - Who Gave The Permission? One  - I'll WaitOne - I'll Wait Da Groove Doctors Feat. Tommie Nibbs - All We Need Is LoveDa Groove Doctors Feat. Tommie Nibbs - All We Need Is Love Hymn For Her - Hits From Route 66Hymn For Her - Hits From Route 66 Gaz Coombes - The OaksGaz Coombes - The Oaks Wes Montgomery - Fingerpickin'Wes Montgomery - Fingerpickin' Rozzo - FusionRozzo - Fusion Karin T. - Lady BlueKarin T. - Lady Blue
» » Shirley Scott Trio - For Members Only
Shirley Scott Trio - For Members Only mp3 flac download

Shirley Scott Trio - For Members Only mp3 flac download

Shirley Scott Trio
For Members Only
Soul-Jazz, Hard Bop
MP3 archive size:
1208 mb
FLAC archive size:
1181 mb
Other formats:

Complete your Shirley Scott Trio collection.

For Members Only is an album by American jazz organist Shirley Scott recorded in 1963 for the Impulse! label. All compositions by Shirley Scott except as indicated. Southern Comfort" (Oliver Nelson) - 5:40. Blue Piano" (Ellington) - 3:45. Freedom Dance" (Nelson) - 4:53. Toys in the Attic" (Duning) - 2:51. Blues for Members" - 5:50. I've Grown Accustomed to Her Face" (Lerner, Loewe) - 4:45. Marchin' to Riverside" - 3:15

During the 1960's, Shirley Scott's Impulse albums were often split between big band selections (with orchestras arranged by Oliver Nelson) and trio features. This CD reissue from 1989 includes all of the contents from two of Scott's better Impulse albums, Great Scott and For Members Only.

Exclusive Prime pricing. This two-fer brings together her first two albums for the label, 1963's For Members Only and 1964's Great Scott!! Each album splits its tracks between Scott's regular trio setting (variously featuring rhythms by Earl May/Jimmy Cobb and Bob Cranshaw/Otis Finch) and arrangements written and conducted by Oliver Nelson. Scott's Hammond fits well into each setting, leading the trio with terrific energy and verve, and finding space for lower-wattage performances amid Nelson's charts

All the great songs and lyrics from the "For Members Only/Great Scott!" album ont he Web's largest and most authoritative lyrics resource. The Web's Largest Resource for. Music, Songs & Lyrics. A Member Of The STANDS4 Network.

Album: For Members Only, Great Scott!!, 2011. O Jazz, Blues Do Dia! Shirley Scott Trio The Blues Ain't Nothin' But Some Pain (Shirley Scott) Álbum: Great Scott Gravadora: Impulse Records – 1964 Gênero: Blues Shirley Scott (14/03/34 – 10/03/02) foi uma organista, compositora e, ocasionalmente, cantora de Jazz norte-americana conhecida como a "Rainha do órgão". Nascida na Filadélfia, Pensilvânia, Scott era uma admiradora do também organista Jimmy Smith. Shirley Scott morreu de insuficiência cardíaca em 2002. Texto: tradução livre e edição do encarte do CD. Músicos: Shirley Scott Trio Shirley Scott - órgão e vocal Bob Cranshaw - baixo Otis Finch - bateria.


A1 Southern Comfort 5:38
A2 Blue Piano 3:43
A3 Freedom Dance 4:51
A4 Toys In The Attic (Theme From The Motion Picture, "Toys In The Attic") 2:51
B1 Blues For Members 5:50
B2 I've Grown Accustomed To Her Face 4:12
B3 Marchin' To Riverside 3:15
B4 We're Goin' Home 7:15


  • Bass – Art Davis (tracks: A1 to A4), Earl May (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Conductor – Oliver Nelson
  • Drums – Ed Shaughnessy (tracks: A1 to A4), Jimmy Cobb (tracks: B1 to B4)
  • Guitar – Mundell Lowe (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Harmonica – Eddy Manson (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Organ – Shirley Scott
  • Percussion – Joe Venuto (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Producer – Bob Thiele
  • Trombone – Jimmy Cleveland (tracks: A1 to A4), Quentin Jackson (tracks: A1 to A4), Tom Mitchell* (tracks: A1 to A4)
  • Trumpet – Ernie Royal (tracks: A1 to A4), Jerome Kail (tracks: A1 to A4), Jimmy Nottingham (tracks: A1 to A4), Thad Jones (tracks: A1 to A4), Tom McIntosh (tracks: A1 to A4)

Other versions

Category Artist Title (Format) Label Category Country Year
A-51 Shirley Scott Trio For Members Only ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Gat) Impulse! A-51 US 1964
A-51 Shirley Scott Trio For Members Only ‎(LP, Album, Mono) Impulse! A-51 Germany 1964
AS-51 Shirley Scott Trio For Members Only ‎(LP, Album) Impulse! AS-51 US Unknown
841 985 BY Shirley Scott Trio For Members Only ‎(LP, Album) Philips 841 985 BY Netherlands Unknown
A-51 Shirley Scott Trio For Members Only ‎(LP, Album, Mono, Promo) Impulse! A-51 US 1964